We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Ranked #208 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
“Nice place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very good location and a lovely service. Very clean and weel decorated.
I higly recommanded this hotel if you want to go t Amsterdam and to stay in a calm place.
Only con's, the double bed is two single bed putting together...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    243
    175
    82
    48
See reviews for
65
263
32
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed there last week for two nights had to cancel the third my vehicle was broken into in the hotel carp park which the receptionist told me it was safe and the police called in on a hourly basis NOT true. A coach was also broken into that night
Hotel Manager or receptionist did not want to know or assist in any way
Rooms and food fantastic and good value for money
Had to cut short my visit
We asked could the replay the CCTV they refused

Room Tip: Don't park you vehicle in the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merc1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed there for a business trip. The service is good, especially the guy at the reception and people working for the restaurant and the kitchen. Breakfast is really good and chilling area over there is great. Nevertheless if you wanna use a hair-dryer or kettle don't expect them to be in your room....you can rent them with a deposit of 20 e but it can happen that there are all already rented. That should be included...it was a big disappointment!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ZuzannaRochowiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've stayed for a weekend in the Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside Hotel. The hotel is located in a pretty quiet and green setting in Amsterdam-Zuidoost. The room I had was average. It was clean but could be more comfortable. One of the windows - which were locked - was leaky that means a bit cold and wind from the outside was coming into the room.
The breakfast buffet was okay but I wouldn't pay for this 15,00 EUR which is charged to hotel guests they don't have breakfast included in their rate. Parking is free of charge what is good because parking fees in Amsterdam area - also at most hotels - are very high.

Amsterdam city centre is pretty quick reachable via autobahn (ca. 10-15 min. depending on the traffic). A metro station with direct service to the city centre is within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We knew this hotel was out of the city centre but we didn't expect it to be so far a walk from the last station (Gaasplerplas) Unfortunately for us it was raining the whole day in Amsterdam so we had to walk for ages along the soggy highway and when we reached the hotel they didn't even have hairdryers (hairdryers are essential for me) and all the ones they had were all borrowed by other people. So that was a minus. The rooms also don't have a minibar or fridge so don't bring anything needing refridgeration lol.

The room itself was really nice though, and the bed was comfortable. Wifi is also available and the reception was decent enough. This is a nice place if you're prepared to walk and want to stay away from the city but it wasn't suitable for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessarafaelalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Merseyside, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a really nice hotel having been recently refurbished. The rooms are nicely appointed with all the usual facilities and the interior is now looking very smart. Didn't use the bar but dined one night and my wife said the mixed grill was the best she'd ever had. Staff very pleasant and always willing to assist.

This hotel was ideal for our needs as it has a large free car park and so is useful if you are seeing the Netherlands by car. If you are planning to use this hotel as a cheap base to see Amsterdam then you should be aware that it is located far outside the city. However with a bit of effort (10 minutes walk to the station) you can use Amsterdam's excellent metro system and then be in the city in about 25 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl_Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed with a corporate group during the ESC congress in Amsterdam. Hotel was almost finished with renovating - only a small part of entrance was under reconstruction, but all the work was done during daytime, while most of the guests were out in town.

Rooms are just as they should be -refurbished, modern, comfortable. Not too big, but not small at all. Bathroom was very nicely done, with a bathtub and new fixtures. No minibar in the rooms, but the hotel bar has very OK prices.

Since we came as a group, check-in was done very fast. Staff was more than helpful - I would hereby like to thank all the girls at the reception for their patience and kindness.

Breakfast was a standard buffet, with an reasonable choice of meat, cheese, dairies, cereals, pastries etc.

We also had a dinner at a hotel restaurant - a very nice choice of dishes. Waiters were quick, discreet, nicely done, boys!

If I should search any flaws, then the only flaw would be location: quite far from the city, but there is an OK metro connection relatively near the hotel. Connection with RAI Congress Center is excellent - a direct metro line 50 leads you to the Congress Center (cca. 15 minutes).

Besides the location, my best recommendations to Tulip Inn Riverside.

Room Tip: Try having a room on upper level, with a view on a lake and a park behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Campanile Amsterdam
#190 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#160 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#109 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#138 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#213 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside

Property: Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Address: Provincialeweg 38, 1108 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a weekend break in Amsterdam? Or do you have a business meeting in the area? The 4-star Golden Tulip Amsterdam Riverside offers a relaxing stay whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business! The hotel is in the south of the city, set in peaceful surroundings on the banks of the Gaasp river, near the Zuidoost Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside Hotel Amsterdam
Tulip Inn Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing