We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oresti's Taverna

Oresti's Taverna
Reserve with
Oresti's Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #259 of 3,722 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: De Pijp
Description: Oresti's Taverna is a Mediterranean café and restaurant. We serve suprising dishes and tastefull wines from various countries around the Mediterranean Sea. Upon entry you will be accompanied by the smells, noise and you'll feel immediately at home due to the decor and the Mediterranean atmosphere. We hope to see you soon!
1 review
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

recommended restaurant if you want to try something spanish~
very good food, nice ambience
friendly and helpful waitress, reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank Aik Khai O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    106
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mondo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Wonderfoul tapas in this really nice restaurant.Great choice from the menu, from spain to greece mostly.
Very Good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrLoverMondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful gem in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I stumbled on this place, located a block off a busy intersection, and were so happy we did! The staff was very friendly and some of the most polite we came across in Amsterdam. Most of the menu is tapas style and we ordered 6 items to share. The mushrooms were one of the best things I have ever had. I highly recommend them if you like cumin. Each dish was unique and very well done. The wine menu was in Dutch, but the waitress explained each wine to us so we could make an educated choice. We sat outside and enjoyed a nice evening. The whole meal cost less than $80USD with wine and everything. This meal was the highlight of our dining experience on this trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jsoz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly and very tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We had a mixture of Spanish and Greek tapas / mezze style food, all really tasty, and good value. Staff very friendly and helpful, and good atmosphere - would be a great night out with friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jalsAshby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
195 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Excellent Mediterrainian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I were on our way to another restaurant when we stumbled upon Oresti's Taverna. The owner is Greek and the food has many Greek themes, but overall it is Mediterranean cuisine. What I liked the most were the small "tapas" portions which allowed us to try six different dishes, two glasses of wine each and under 50 Euros. We found the food fresh, tasteful and overall very good. They have a nice bar area, outdoor seating and many tables inside. All in all I would happily go back to Oresti's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AgileDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oresti's Taverna also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Oresti's Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing