We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Ranked #88 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very nice hotel, service and location in the heart of Amsterdam. Perfect for both leisure and business.
I strongly recommend you to try the restaurant as well; especially the filet mignon and the crème brulée...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier_Luxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    1,136
    332
    102
    59
See reviews for
723
782
118
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Amsterdam Marriott was superb, but of course we expected nothing less for the price! (227 euros for the night). Huge room, and the most comfortable bed ever. Where do they get the amazing pillows?! Lovely and clean, good bathroom, nice thick towels and plenty of toiletries. Could not fault it. Only minor complaints: 49 euros for 24 hours parking?? Absolute rip off. Noticed afterwards there is a public car park not far away, this may have been a cheaper option if not much lugagge to carry. the bar closed at about 1am, this seemed early for a hotel bar and there were plenty of people still drinking. Have usually found in hotel bars (in decent hotels such as the Marriott) that they stay open until the last person leaves. Didn't matter particularly, just seemed odd that we all got thrown out. Would definitely recommend the hotel for comfort, quality and location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter77Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Family of 5 (2a/3c) stayed for three nights using points. We arrived at 10am straight from the airport, and they had a deluxe room available, so we were able to check in immediately, which was perfect after the long flight. We took the 197 bus from Schipol, which dropped us off a short distance from the hotel at Leidesplein (5 euro/person).

The room was spacious, and we were comfortable as could be with 2 in one bed and 3 in the other. We had access to the Executive Lounge, which was as good as I have ever seen in a Marriott. Being a gold member, it was complimentary, so we saved a lot on breakfasts. The spread was amazing - everything you could imagine was offered (eggs, granola, cheeses, various pastries and muffins, cereals, fruits and vegatables, and coffees).

The location was great - right next to Vondelpark, the Leidesplein, and the museums. We walked to the Anne Frank house and the Jordaan district as well as Rembrandtplein.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CrazyMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The two things that i didnt like . Minibar prices were quite incane . And the pillows were to big ( but you get four of them if you like it large) . So bring your own pillow. Best bed i sleept in Amsterdam for a while. Location and hotel standard is great . Good service to :)



  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alex16534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel has small cozy rooms that have all the amenities you need. My husband and I both thought this hotel was in the perfect location. It also has the best fitness center of any hotel I've seen in Europe. It is in the south side of the city and right next to Vondelpark. Everything you want to see is about a mile walk which is not bad considering the walks are all scenic and you pass lots of shopping and cafes so you can stop for a snack or a meal if you need to break up the trip. We had rain for most of the trip so we always had to wear our raincoats and bring umbrellas but if you were prepared it wasn't bad. DEFINITELY buy museum tickets online in advance. We were able to walk right past the line up to the door and go right in. This was especially nice in the rain. Book the Anne Frank House first as they have timed entry and go from there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow RU
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel was fantastic surpassed only by it's location in Amsterdam. The staff was very friendly and helpful and many attractions were within walking distance. When I return to Amsterdam for another vaction or weekend retreat I will definately be booking at the Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akbillybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBI, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I reluctantly booked a trip with friends to Amsterdam and the Marriott in May of 2010. Well, what do you know? I completely fell in love not only with Amsterdam, the staff at the Marriott, but also with my soul mate!

I have been back since and still love the staff at the Marriott!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sundog249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#92 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#42 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,722 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#60 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Marriott Hotel

Property: Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Address: Stadhouderskade 12, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#53 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#61 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amsterdam Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by blossoming colourful tulips and peaceful canals, Netherland's capital charm continues at the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel. Guests will find comfort in knowing that our hotel has easy access to popular destinations for dining and entertainment as well as fashionable shopping. Just a few blocks aways, guests will also find the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Marriott, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amsterdam Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing