We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great holidays with Holiday inn Amsterdam” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Ranked #136 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great holidays with Holiday inn Amsterdam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

My uncle had booked this hotel for our stop in Amsterdam as a part of our Europe holidays with my family.The hotel which i felt was a little away from the city center though frequent public transport was available to go to the different parts of Amsterdam from the hotel.The hotel was modern basically what you expect something from holiday inn properties across the world.I felt that it was more of a business hotel perfect for 1-2 day stopover while in the city but none the less the hotel management was very courteous and they briefed us on all the major attractions of Amsterdam ,the check-in-out was fast as well,breakfast served was adequate with good service from the hotel guys.The rooms given to us were clean,not much spacious though but was good standard.Overall it was a decent stay at Holiday inn Amsterdam for me and my family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagar363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Sagar363,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay.
It is great to read that although you did not book the hotel yourself, you did enjoy your stay at the Holiday Inn Amsterdam. Its is true that we are not located in the city centre, but the public transportation takes you to the city centre within 15 minutes.
We hope you and your family enjoyed Amsterdam and your trip through Europe.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    558
    266
    89
    46
See reviews for
225
304
45
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
qingdao
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

i like here , i could say this hotel brings me lucky journey,super.And the location is perfect ,very convenient to airport ,center.i love it.also the service here is so nice,and the food in the restaurant .i love soup,they serve so delicious soup . could be very good choice if you come to Amsterdam ,enjoy the trip and staying .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyscl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear lilyscl,
Thank you for leaving such a nice review on our site.
It is great to read that you appreciate the hotel, the services we provide and the soup we serve.
We are looking forward to your next stay and your next review.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Just finished a couple of days of meeting at the Holiday Inn. Service has been great. Maybe a bit old-fashioned from the interior, but don't let it fool you. Meals have been good - they do great meeting snacks!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Maura G,
Thank you for leaving a review regarding your stay and the meeting you had at our hotel.
It is great to read that you appreciated the service and the quality of the food.
We are looking forward to your next business or leisure stay.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Good for business travel but no free wi-fi, overall though room and service was good and nice food. I have used it more than once whilst travelling to Amsterdam on business. I would use again. Maybe not great if you are travelling for pleasure as not close to the fun side of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMcCarthy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear JohnMcCarthy1979,
Thank you for leaving a review regarding your stay on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your business trip to our property.
Perhaps during a next visit our Reception or Porter can show you some attractions close by as the area does offer some entertainment.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uithoorn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I work as a hostess and i had booked a fee rooms for my customers. Everything was completed in this hotel. Clean rooms, excellent food and mots of all; service with a smile! I would like to recommend this hotel to others Also with a smile ;)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakotauithoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear dakotauithoorn,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
Great to read that you recommend the hotel to your customers and that you appreciate the services and facilities we provide.
We are looking forward to your next review on our site or on Tripadvisor.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed here on business while at a conference at the nearby Rei Centre.Not the most attractive location - its the business district - but a tram for the city centre stops right outside the hotel and its only 15 mins by taxi from Schipol .(Plus 2 mins from a train station which also goes to Schipol)

The room was spacious and clean with twin beds ,each much larger than a normal single . Internet had to be paid for but was stable and worked for 2 devices. This is a no frills hotel - no shower cap , bath gel etc and soap dispensers are fixed to the wall .(The one for the bath and shower was particularly inconvenient - too low for the shower and too far away if sitting in the bath!). Fortunately I had brought my own soap!

Restaurant was quite good -I ate dinner there twice. For breakfast I had the room service continental breakfast which was generous and came promptly.

There was no hotel information in the room though or room service menu apart from the card to hang on the door for breakfast.

So no real complaints (apart from the soap dispenser) , but if you want extras and luxury touches then this isnt the place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emerillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear emerillon,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your business trip to Amsterdam. It is true that our hotel is located near the business district, but as you pointed out so well the public transportation is close by and takes you swiftly into the city centre. Your compliments regarding the restaurant and the room service are also highly appreciated.
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding the soap dispenser in the bathroom. We will definately take your advise in consideration.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Location is great near the subway and tram station, employees gentles and great rooms!! I had a very nice stay. The only problem is that as a bit far from the downtown and the Schiphol Airport but thats okay because its really near the station

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiulliaArriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Giullia M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay.
Your compliments regarding the hotel team and the rooms are highly appreciated.
It is correct that we are not located at the airport. By train it is 2 stops and by taxi about 10 minutes. The city centre is accessible by tram and within 15 minutes you reach the centre.
Perhaps during a future stay our team can give you some advise about what the area has to offer.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#110 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,502 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#118 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amsterdam

Property: Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Address: De Boelelaan 2, 1083 HJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#93 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#99 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Holiday Inn Amsterdam located south of Amsterdam city centre is an ideal hotel for both business and leisure travellers. RAI train station is a 3-minute walk offering a direct 10-minute service to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. From RAI station you can also easily catch a metro or tram to Amsterdam city centre, both only a 15-minute ride.RAI Convention centre, at 600 meters, is within walking distance of the hotel. Holiday Inn Amsterdam is also close to all main offices on the Zuid-As , such as Ernst & Young, ING, ABN Amro, Baker & McKenzie, Akzo Nobel, Accenture and the World Trade Centre.The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum are only a short tram ride away. Alternatively you might fancy a relaxing 30-minute walk through the popular neighbourhood Oud-Zuid to reach Amsterdam s renowned museum district. You could also opt for renting a bike at reception to discover the city as a true local. All our 264 spacious rooms have been recently renovated, in addition to our comfortable and stylish lobby. Holiday Inn Amsterdam features 13 multifunctional meeting rooms, a mini-gym and a cosy bar & restaurant. WIFI Internet access is available free of charge in all public areas and rooms from the 9th 15th floor. Please note that this is a full non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing