We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Ranked #142 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

As usual, staying in this hotel is a pleasure ! staff is experienced and friendly, rooms are spacious and you always have the feeling to be at home. Menu just changed, salad with goat cheese and pancetta is delicious, fitness has been fully renovated.

Room Tip: they are all large, corner room are really nice and on upper floors you have views overlooking the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurelie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear aurelie B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that staying at the Holiday Inn Amsterdam makes you feel at home. Your compliments regarding the hotel and the services and facilities we provide will definately be shared with the team.
We are looking forward to your next stay and perhaps another review.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    597
    288
    93
    54
See reviews for
248
328
48
450
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Had a weekend here with the family. On site parking, plus nearby street parking is free at weekends.

Very easy tram journey into City centre (€7.50 for 24 hour pass).

Restaurant for breakfast & evening meal typical (expensive) hotel prices. There are many other food choices in a city like Amsterdam, so you'd need a very good reason to eat in,

Rooms nice, clean, attractive - though electrical fault meant we had to swap room - very minor inconvenience that the hotel staff handled very well.

Nice clean gym.

Wifi is >€20 per day, per device. Ridiculous in the modern age. PCs provided in lobby, but Internet access also needs to be purchased for these. RIDICULOUS HOTEL POLICY.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear BingoSpooner,
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that, dispite the inconvenience with the room change, you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Internet packages indeed start at €8,50 per hour or €22,00 for 24hrs. Internet on our PC's in the lobby is free of charge and should not be charged. If this has been the case, could you please send us an e-mail at sales.amsnt@whgeu.com so we can investigate this.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I decided to book again this same hotel after a not-so-good experience last year. I would like to say that this visit was much improved. I had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn and plan to return next year. My only hope is that they improve on the reliability of the Internet connection - it became difficult to do work from my room in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Kyle S,
Thank you for giving the Holiday Inn Amsterdam a second chance. It is great to read that this experience has changed your opinion after your first stay.
We are continuously evaluating our internet and making improvements where possible, so thank you for providing us feedback on this subject.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

After a long trip we came at the hotel were we were got a very warm welcome.
Large clean rooms and fantastic atmosphere. Very experienced and friendly staff. Best bar in town. Definitely go back here next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pasman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear pasman1000,
Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor about your stay.
It is great to read that you are such a fan of our bar Vermont. Thank you for these compliments and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have been staying here for 12 years. Its an easy cab ride from the airport (Euro 35) and then on the tram / metro route to get around.
Always clean and welcoming.
Best feature is the breakfast bar. One of the best around.

Room Tip: If you travel overnight from the US, ask for early access to the room. They almost always oblige. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Bob F,
It is great to receive such positive feedback from a loyal guest. Ofcourse we provide an early check in when we are able to.
We are looking forward to your next stay and your next review.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Far from Dam Square.Near train station but service stops @ midnight. Just upset with Tripadvisor/AMEX promo stating $50 off if I charge $250 or greater .Just got my credit after 4 calls and 3 months later.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank maria o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear maria o,
Thank you for expressing your experience at our hotel.
We are looking forward to your next review on Tripadvisor or on our own site.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here for just over a week for work and thought it was excellent. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and very clean. Breakfast has a really good selection and we also had dinner and room service which I thought was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Sophie B,
Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the services we provide for over a week. Thank you for your compliments regarding room and breakfast.
We would welcome the opportunity to be your host again in the future. Perhaps for a leisure trip to Amsterdam.
Kind regards,
Pascal Aartman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Amsterdam City
#124 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,704 reviews
0.7 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#97 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,671 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
1.6 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#40 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amsterdam

Property: Holiday Inn Amsterdam
Address: De Boelelaan 2, 1083 HJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#93 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#99 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Amsterdam located south of Amsterdam city centre is an ideal hotel for both business and leisure travellers. RAI train station is a 3-minute walk offering a direct 10-minute service to Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. From RAI station you can also easily catch a metro or tram to Amsterdam city centre, both only a 15-minute ride. RAI Convention centre, at 600 meters, is within walking distance of the hotel. Holiday Inn Amsterdam is also close to all main offices on the Zuid-As and the World Trade Centre. The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum are only a short tram ride away. Alternatively you might fancy a relaxing 30-minute walk through the popular neighbourhood Oud-Zuid to reach Amsterdam s renowned museum district or a walk trough leafy Amstelpark just across the street. You could also opt for renting a bike at reception to discover the city as a true local. All our 264 spacious rooms have been recently renovated, in addition to our comfortable and stylish Open Lobby. Holiday Inn Amsterdam features 11 multifunctional meeting rooms, a fully equipped fitness center and the largest and liveliest Open Lobby of Europe. Providing you with loads of space to work, eat & drink, relax and socialize. Get comfortably installed and treat yourself on a delicious STARBUCKS coffee from our To Go Café. WIFI Internet access is available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. Please note that this is a full non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing