We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel for business traveler.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Ranked #20 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hartford
Level Contributor
325 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for business traveler.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

This is a top notch Crown Plaza. I am staying here this week for a trade show at the RAI. It is a short walk to Amsterdam Central Train Station. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone.

I saw many United Airlines people here. So they also consider it a great hotel..

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,719
    1,025
    159
    45
    24
See reviews for
336
1,296
186
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

great stay, the loughe should have more to offer. the restaurant is not the same standard as before.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbwsbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBLIN , IRELAND
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Crowne Plaza 5 years ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. This was our first trip to Amsterdam since then and we were delighted with the standard of the recent refurbishment.

We had booked a Club room and it was superb. The club lounge is now on the ground floor and is also very good: a good selection of drinks and snacks is available all day with a nice breakfast in the morning.After a few hours exploring Amsterdam, it was a pleasure to return to ther hotel, deposit shopping in the room and relax in the lounge with a cold beer.

My only gripe was that we could not access the movies in our room. This was found to be due to a technical issue and we were moved to another room. Not just any room but a suite...the duty manager said it was the least he could do for us. Now if that isn't an example of excellent customer service, what is? Many other hotels could learn from this Crowne Plaza.

Any members of staff we encountered were very pleasant indeed.

Locationwise, the hotel is minutes away from Centraal Station, Trams, shops; it's hard to beat for this alone.

An excellent hotel to which we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PATJORDAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
164 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

This very high standard hotel is close to the Central station and the city centre. The rooms are in good condition with very comfortable beds. The only annoying thing was that they charge extra for internet connection. That should not be the case in a modern business hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrottersSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

great hotel, walking distance from train station!!!! hotel was under construction, so a little noisy. The new room were Plush compared to the old style rooms

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeresaPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights on vacation, the location was superb. We enjoyed the free lounge with snacks, drinks and a very nice continental breakfast, as well as the internet which comes with club level.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollypollywog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, Pernambuco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

I really enjoyed the 3 nights I spent at this hotel. Even though it was the first time I had been there, my family and I were treated like old costumers. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms, recently refurbished, were very clean and quite spacious. The Dorrius restaurant offers a great food. They have the best hamburger I’ve ever tried. The location is great. It only takes you 10 minutes to get to Dam Square. The hotel was a bit expensive but definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,279 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
#18 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#22 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 5, 1012 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#15 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#16 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#18 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing