We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen party stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Caransa
Ranked #121 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
london
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hen party stay.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

18 of us stayed at this hotel for a hen party, brilliant location to base yourself for a busy weekend! Hotel itself was very clean but basic which was fine, had no problems at all, staff were great.
A visit to Anne Frank house is a must, for a group outing do the beer bike ride which was hilarious. Lovely city but keep your wits about you for all trams and cyclists, they are everywhere!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LondonFranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    429
    167
    57
    23
See reviews for
107
469
37
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Just got back from a weekend away with my boyfriend here and everything from the location to the decoration is lovely, there is so much to do around the hotel and it's only a 5 minute walk down the high street to Dam square
One slight blip was that when we got into our room there was scaffolding and builders on the outside window sill, straight away we went down to reception and they only had a superior room available which would cost us €20 extra per night which we thought we shouldn't have to pay due to the fact it was their fault and we weren't warned. We paid the extra anyway and the room was beautiful and had an amazing view of Rembrandt square

When we got home we contacted the hotel management and politely explained what happened to see what their opinion was on us being charged and in 24 hours we were given a refund & sent a free upgrade voucher!

There were lots of clubs and bars below the hotel but it didn't disturb our sleep, if I got up in the night I quite enjoyed looking out and watching everyone outside! And got back to sleep straight away

We 100% would stay again in any NH hotel again and am truly grateful for what they did for us, the hotel also kept our luggage from 10-3pm when we arrived as our room wasn't ready and from 10-5pm on our last day as we had a late flight with no problems at all!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on 13th February for 3 nights , the location is fantastic central to everything there's plenty of bars and places to eat around the square , we found The Three Sisters pub underneath the hotel an excellent place for a reasonably priced full English breakfast .The hotel it's self is quite basic , no bar or resteraunt , but very clean and well looked after , the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful , rooms are big , free safe , comfy beds , tv and nice bathroom , ours had views over the canals.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CumbriaCazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at the NH Caransa Hotel in Amsterdam recently for my Fiancee birthday. Firstly i'd like to say that the location of this hotel is perfect, right in the center and within walking distance of major attractions; however you are given ear plugs as any hotel in the center nights can be a little noisy...didn't bother us though. Secondly I was in contact prior to going to arrange a birthday cake to be put in our room upon arrival. The staff were very accommodating and did exactly as I had asked, once we had arrived we were surprised to learn that they had actually given us a free upgrade to an executive suite. Overall this was a very pleasant experience, rooms view was amazing and staff were so friendly. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AA_3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed at NH Caransa 6 years ago on a business trip and i was very happy with the service then. we decided to stay here again and booked 2 nights. the rooms remained clean and the service the same! which was very pleasing. the room was a bit cold although i put on the heater and the front desk brought me a small mini heater which was very useful. the services were very good, the front desk were all so kind and friendly offering help. the wifi is free but for those that wants faster connection you can pay extra cost of 9.90 euro to get faster connection. the location is the best for those that are visiting the city for a short weekend. it has access to center city in 5-10 min walking distance, there are many nice small museums near by within walking distance and many restuarants and cafes. i would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passi0ntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icmeler, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

No one can beat the location of this hotel. It is in the middle of everywhere and trams also stop right in front of this hotel; which is very convenient if you want to go to Central Station for Airport or any other areas. Staff at reception is perfect and willing to help.ROoms are comfy and modern.Only thing is that there were people working at the windows but hope they will finish it asap. Good hotel for value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank rersoy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

It was our first visit in Amsterdam and the location couldn`t be better. Located at Rembandtplein, a with lots of restaurants, shops and supermakets nearby. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony, where we could have a nice view to the canal. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#150 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,548 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Carlton Amsterdam
NH Carlton Amsterdam
#237 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,436 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#174 of 368 in Amsterdam
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#99 of 368 in Amsterdam
924 reviews
Vondelpark
NH Amsterdam Centre
NH Amsterdam Centre
#126 of 368 in Amsterdam
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Caransa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Caransa

Property: NH Amsterdam Caransa
Address: Rembrandtplein 19, 1017 CT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Caransa)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Binnenstad , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#75 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#97 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Caransa 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Amsterdam Caransa hotel in Amsterdam is located in the very center the city on Rembrandt Square, which is considered the heart of Amsterdam nightlife. The hotel is also located close to the commercial district, the city's famous flower market, and many other places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Amsterdam Caransa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Caransa Amsterdam
Nh Caransa Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing