We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,509)
Filter reviews
2,509 results
Traveler rating
1,445
626
257
95
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,445
626
257
95
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter gardendam squarepremium roomperfect locationroyal palacefree upgradeamazing hotelthe heart of the cityred light districtchecking inbars and restaurantsbreakfast roommini barcentral stationcentreconciergeconference
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 2,509 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We were delighted we chose this hotel, as it is central to Amsterdam and very well located. Also because we had kids.
We felt welcomed almost immediately when the bellboy made an effort by himself in identifying us as new arrivals although the taxi parked far.
I couldn't attest to any of the food and bar offerings since we never ate there, but I could tell it was always busy.
Rooms were clean, linen clean, bathroom clean.
It was a good experience overall.
I tend to say that a good hotel is when you don't feel the presence of the staff, yet everything is perfectly tidy and well maintained and serviced.
We were very well happy to return to our peaceful room after a long day outside.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nsaad9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Nsaad,

What a wonderful review! I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I hope to welcome you back very soon again!

Kind regards,
Herman Klok - Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We visited as two couples this year in July. Upon entering the hotel we were blown away! Absolutely stunning! We went to check in at 2pm (we know this was an hour early) to be told that no room was ready (as expected) and that if we wanted a room they would offer us a "free complimentary upgrade to a private apartment with an exclusive entrance". Intrigued by what they had to offer we went to view these rooms before taking them. When we got to the apartments it was no where near up to par of a 5star hotel, nor did it resemble the standards of the main hotel. When we asked if we could see our room in the main hotel we were told they were unavailable until 3 and we should take the apartments as they were "better and substantially bigger". We took our chance with the two rooms in the main hotel and thankfully it paid off. Main hotel was stunning, rooms were beautiful and very different. Our room had a separate shower as well as a bath& shower whereas the other room was half the size with only a bath and shower. It was a shame that we'd booked together, and picked the same room standard and ended up with one twice the size of the other room? As well as this, service was very hit and miss, concierge staff were very helpful though!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Tinika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Tinika,

We would like to thank you for your feedback. It gives us insight in our guests’ thoughts and can always help us to further improve our services and facilities. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

Thank you for choosing NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky and we hope you come back to give us another opportunity.

With kind regards,
Herman Klok - Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the heart of down town central, so for those planning to book, you should try NH Collection, not only for the location but for the excellent service we have received throughout our weeks stay.

The breakfast hall is a beautiful area to sit and admire the ceiling and the area because of it’s relaxing place.

Would definitely plan another visit sometime in the future to Amsterdam and stay at NH Collection.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank imanmarafie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear imanmarafie,

Thank you very much for all your kind comments and such wonderful review.

I am happy that you were pleased with the service and breakfast.

We cannot wait to welcome you back next time you visit Amsterdam!

Kind regards,
Herman Klok - Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

2 friends and 3 kids ( 13, 13 and 8y), we had a great stay in this lovely hotel in the center of Amsterdam.
The reception desk was slightly stressed as a lot of people arrived at the same time. Our car didn’t fit in the garage but it was swiftly droven away to another place an brought back on time for departure.
Unfortunately my friends room was not ready on time, not so good for a top hotel and then her air conditioning had broken down...This is why I didn’t rate higher.
She got an upgrade to a room with a balcony and we all got a voucher for free cocktails in the bar. The cocktails are amazing.
Breakfast is wonderful and the food is great.
The concierge service in this hotel is outstandingly helpful, the restaurants they made reservations at were good.
It was my sons birthday when we left and he got a present from room service which was much apreciated.
We will be back.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Valérie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Valérie,

I thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following a recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had a lovely experience especially with the staff and breakfast.

Regarding your feedback, please believe that necessary actions will be taken in order to remediate the disappointed situations.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Herman Klok - Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved staying at this hotel. Me and my partner stayed here. Breakfast was superb . Our room was very clean with a nice bathroom. Hotel is very central which is very important to me . Location of hotel is surrounded by transport links.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Miriam,

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Herman Klok - Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews