We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,304)
Filter reviews
4,304 results
Traveler rating
3,024
1,013
180
47
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,024
1,013
180
47
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingel canalbeautiful hoteldam squarecanal view roomcomplimentary coffeewithin walking distancejacuzzi bathdeluxe roomnine streetsperfect locationlobby areaanne frank houseflower marketloved this hotelbeautiful roommajor attractionswould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 4,304 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We stayed in suite 10 in August 2017. This is the most exotic decor I've enjoyed in a hotel room. Large room with formal entrance way, large glass chandelier centered in the room, couch, refrigerator, side chairs, plenty of room to host 4-6 people in the room, stairway to the full bath with large tub, and a separate shower., two sinks.
The lobby area of the hotel has chandeliers, and glass wall sconces throughout the 5 room lobby area. Full buffet breakfast was excellent. Very unique.

Room Tip: Many unique rooms, ask for suggestions
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grgorio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

This small boutique hotel overlooking the Singel Canal in Amsterdam is a hidden gem. It is within walking distance of all of the required sights in Amsterdam. There are great rooms overlooking the Singel Canal, a small, but excellent restaurant, a cozy lobby area with Dutch treats, coffee and hot chocolate all day. The young staff is extremely accommodating and fun. Everyone speaks fluent English and go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. They have access to all types of tickets and tours. This is our second stay in this hotel in three years. It is only getting better. This time we brought our adult daughter and her husband. They seem to be enjoying this hotel as much as we do. If your travel plans include Amsterdam you should consider Hotel Estherea.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank GarySLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

There's nothing negative to say about this hotel at all, the staff we met were all friendly and helpful, the reception area was good, the room was a decent size and well equipped.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but it's near a lot of small cafes where you can find a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

I stayed here for 5 nights during a work trip. I had a flawless experience and highly recommend this hotel. It is an extremely charming hotel on a canal in a very central and convenient neighborhood. The staff are professional, friendly and helpful. The room (triple) was beautiful and comfortable. There is a breakfast buffet in the morning (for a charge) that has everything needed to get the day off to a great start. Free coffee/tea/snacks throughout the day in the lobby.

I recommend booking directly through the website, as I received a discount on breakfast, a late checkout (2 pm) and two tickets for a canal cruise.

Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank RyanClary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is great with a lovely family feel to it. All the staff we met were incredibly helpful and friendly making our stay hugely enjoyable.
Situated in a great spot with a canal frontage the hotel is within easy access of most of Amsterdam’s main attractions. We managed on foot but if it hadn’t been so cold and wet would have joined most of the locals on 2 wheels. Bicycles can be hired easily through the hotel.
Our room was at the front of the hotel, looking over the canal,and although pretty traditional in terms of fixtures and fittings, it was comfortable and spotlessly clean.
I would thoroughly recommend it to those proposing a visit to Amsterdam in the future.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews