We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,304)
Filter reviews
4,304 results
Traveler rating
3,024
1,013
180
47
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,024
1,013
180
47
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingel canalbeautiful hoteldam squarecanal view roomcomplimentary coffeewithin walking distancejacuzzi bathdeluxe roomnine streetsperfect locationlobby areaanne frank houseflower marketloved this hotelbeautiful roommajor attractionswould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,465 - 3,470 of 4,304 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2006

we have just returned from a 4 night stay. Our room although a bit on the small side, had a canal view which made up for the room size. The bed has to be one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in, with crisp clean white sheets. The hotel was very clean, it has been polished to perfection. The free coffee, tea etc was a real bonus.The hotel is in the best location for exploring Amsterdam. We have been to Amsterdam on numerous occasions and have stayed in many different classes and types of hotels,always trying to find one that is located centrally, that has a good ambiance, that is clean, well looked after with attentive staff. We have found it with the Estherea - we will not stay anywhere else.
ps try the all you can eat ribs at the sing singel pub, turn right when you leave the hotel and keep walking you will find the pub on the right approx 200 yds.

Stayed: March 2006
14  Thank carsdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2006

we were asked to pay upfront plus a €70 deposit by a rude reception man because we did not have our cradit card. When we got back to the hotel that night the room was freezing. The night porter was on and said that there had been a few complaint and that he will get it addressed in the morning. The next day when i spoke to the same reception guy he said there was no problem and that i needed to turn them on myself. I have never heard of a hotel room that you have to turn on the radiator yourself. So 1 turned the radiator knob to a different position and when we came back that night the room was still freezing. We were leaving the next day and all we struggled to get an apology out of them. So basically was not impressed with the staff. Location was great and the place was nice and clean. Would not pay good money to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank EdCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2006

My wife and I have just returned from a 4-day break at the Hotel Estherea. The staff are friendly, courteous and could not have been more helpful. We found it to be a very relaxing environment. The rooms are more than adequate, very clean and comfortable. The tea/coffee/hot chocolate which is available free of charge all day to guests is most welcoming when coming back in from the cold! We would definitely return to the Estherea and would recommend it to friends and family.

8  Thank Vacationer25931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2006

We couldn't have hoped for a better hotel from which to explore Amsterdam. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is beautiful. Our room was comfortable and beautifully furnished.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vacationer20954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2006

A great location within walking distance of interesting sites. Not too far from an American Express office which came in handy. Did not try the full breakfast in the morning -- the muffins and fruit on the continental table were enough. Great advice on restaurants, appreciated the loan of an umbrella, and help with directions.

7  Thank Curiosity22759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews