We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Estherea
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
$254
$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
citizenM Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel The Exchange(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$211
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$120
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$224
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$140
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Volkshotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$114
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,174)
Filter reviews
4,174 results
Traveler rating
2,918
993
178
46
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,918
993
178
46
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingel canalbeautiful hotelcanal view roomdam squarecomplimentary coffeewithin walking distancejacuzzi bathdeluxe roomnine streetsperfect locationlobby areapublic areasanne frank houseflower marketloved this hotellovely roomwalked everywhere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,256 - 2,261 of 4,174 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A pleasent friendly hotel serves a great breakfast. They don't have a restaurant for dinner but there are plenty of little places within a few hundred yards and the rececption desk was able to offer good advice and book for you.

Just short walk from the main train station and 5 minute walk to Dam Square or Anne Franks house

Free coffee, tea and biscuits all day in reception.

Room Tip: Room 110 is a good size, overlooking the canal
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h532001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have just returned for a 2 night stay in one of the deluxe rooms (with jacuzzi) and were most impressed by the hotel. Our room was excellent, complete with wooden panelling throughout and 4 poster bed. We had an extra room with seating and LCD TV, as well as an LCD TV in the bedroom and bathroom. As well as a jacuzzi bath there was also a large 2 person shower. The standard of the furnishings was impressive.
Indeed, the hotel throughout was beautiful and as soon as you enter you can tell the hotel is decorated and furnished to a very high standard.
It's location is excellent. Situated to the west of Dam Square and beside a canal, across which is the lovely Jordaan area of the city, where we spent most of our stay. Lots of lovely cafes, bars and restaurants nearby to choose from.
Highly recommend this hotel and Amsterdam to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 77StephenC404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in Hotel Estherea for one night. Location of the hotel is fantastic, 10min walk from central station and less than 5min from Dam Square. We stayed in room 214 (canal view) and the room is beatifully decorated. The only flaw was the noise from the floors overhead (not sure if it is another room or it's a utility room) squeak every time anyone walks on them (5pm, 11pm, 3am and again at 8am.....). Will defo go back again (maybe wll try top floor for a quiet night). Make sure you book your room via their web to get free wifi!

Room Tip: Make sure you book your room via their web to get free wifi!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shauwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here on recommendation of a Dutch friend. Before booking we read all the reviews at hand. The expectation of walking into a special place was full met as door opened on to a welcoming reception. From there, all that we had been led to believe is to be found in this wonderful hotel, materialised before our eyes. We are delighted by this warm and welcoming hotel in Europe's most accommodating city. This is an hotel to match the city within which it is located. Strongly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyWithEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We are just back from a three night stay and there is nothing more we can add to the already great reviews this hotel receives and more so deserves. It was our wedding anniversay and our room which overlooked the canal was great.
The hotel had also left us a note congratulating us on our anniversary with two small bottles pf Perseco and a tin of biscuits which was a nice touch.
The breakfast/restaurant area was great with lots of choices on display.
We pre booked and visited the nearby Anne Frank house at 11am and that was leaving the hotel at twenty to eleven we were still ten minutes early. The hotel is just well so placed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markdunlaoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews