We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
$305
$242
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$306
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$334
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$562
$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,311)
Filter reviews
2,311 results
Traveler rating
734
1,068
378
73
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
1,068
378
73
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdam squarecentral stationgreat locationfrosted glasslight switchesdouble bedthe red light districtrooms are smalltram stopcity centreminute walkreception staffmain attractionsstayed here for nightsearly checkclean hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
945 - 950 of 2,311 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights at the beginning of May with two of my friends. We had a room with one single bed and one double. We should have had three single beds, but the double bed worked just fine. The number one thing with the hotel is location, location, location. 5 minute walk from the central train station and a 5 minute walk from the Red Light District. You have several Argentinian, Italian and Chinese restaurants and Irish pubs within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Then there's the tram that stops just right outside of the hotel that you can take if you wanna travel further to another part of the town. We had our room facing the street on the fourth floor and we had no problem with the street noise. The rooms are big and clean and the shower and the toilet has glass walls. The front desk is manned 24/7 and there's a fridge in the lobby where you can buy sodas, beer, water and snacks any time of the day. We had a great stay and the only minus I can give is that breakfast wasn't included and it costs 15€ if you don't buy it in advance, then you can get it for 12€. We didn't think it was worth it and ate breakfast just a minutes walk from the hotel for 8-10€. I'm definitely gonna book this hotel next time I'm going back to Amsterdam. Well worth the money we payed per night when you think what the location is and how big and fresh the rooms are. I would rate it as a four star hotel instead of the three it has now.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frolunda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Frolunda71,

Thanks for this helpful review! Did you know our staff has tried many restaurants in the neighbourhood theirselves and can actually tell you which ones are the best in town? It tends to come in handy when it's difficult to choose between the many possibilities you face at our location!

We are currently developing a "take away" breakfast at a lower price than our original Breakfast Buffet, so next time you visity us you might be able to enjoy this as well..

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

hotel is situated very central about 5 minutes walk from train station and close to Dam Square and numerous bars and restaurants. room was very clean,modern and comfortable ( if slightly small ) , staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good standard.We will definitely use this hotel again when we return later this year,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Richard A,

Thanks for giving us a 5 star review!!!

Would you please send me an e-mail (lotte.dijkmansvangunst@westcordhotels.nl) with the dates you are planning to visit our lovely city again? I will personally make sure to arrange an amazing offer for you.

Warm regards,

Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We just come back with my husband from Amsterdam,we where stay in Westcord City centre hotel. What can i say,the staff was brilliant,very helpful,friendly. rooms its very clean,tidy ,about food don't know cos we where took just bed,so we where eat outside.Hotel location is perfect for tourist ,because everything is closed ...5 minutes from broadway ,all bars,restaurants very closed. Especially good thing that Amsterdam Centre Train centre is 5 minutes away from hotel..this is very very good thing where for us,cos we took train to airport .I would recommend this hotel defiantly!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ludmila1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Ludmila 1990,

Wow! A 5 star review, you made us proud!

Thank you for recommening us, and whenever you plan on coming back to Amsterdam we would love to make your stay with us memorable.

Warm regards,

Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Westcord City Center Hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff and clean room. We had a 3 bed room which was big enough for us. We could sleep very well in the comfortable beds. And also no noise during nighttime. The location is just perfect. 5 minutes walk to central station or red light district. If we will come backt to Amsterdam again we will book this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Harry R,

You lightened up our day with this positive review!

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest regards,

Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel is in a great central location. 5 minute walk to central station, Damrak runs parallel and lots of eating places to choose from. It's a nice location although there are a few red light houses in the alley next to the hotel and also at the rear. This didn't bother us and wasn't a problem in any way but some may not like it.
The hotel has been recently refurbished and it is very clean and modern. Nice light reception area with comfy seating and a little snack bar and the staff were all very helpful and friendly.

Our room was clean and comfy though it was very small! The double bed was up against the wall on one side and also at the bottom with the headboard sort of sticking out into the middle of the room - so if you were on the inside the only way in or out was to climb over! There was a desk opposite the side of the bed with just enough room to walk through. The bathroom was very nice and modern, and mainly made of glass - including the door - so not much in the way of privacy but this wasn't a problem for us.
There was free tea and coffee and free WiFi in the rooms. The room was nice and comfy but just too small and laid out a little bit awkward with the bed being pushed right up in the corner!

You are spoilt for choice with restaurants but we can recommend Humphreys just opposite, very nice food for an evening and we ate there both nights. If you want something a little more snacky then Buon Appetito just down the road is also very nice.

We pre-booked the breakfast at the hotel as it was cheaper but it still cost 12.50 euros each so a bit on the steep side! It was very nice though with a good choice of pastries, bread, ham and cheese, fruit, cereal, yoghurt and cooked eggs and bacon. There are a lot of places near by you can get a cooked breakfast for around 5 euros but they don't open that early so no good if you want an early start like we did.

Our room was so small I think we'd try the Best Western on Dam Square if we go back, as it looked very nice and was slightly cheaper too. But that's the only criticism of this hotel and we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little_Blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Little_Blondie,

Thanks for this helpful review! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

When you plan on coming back to Amsterdam, please drop me a line (lotte.dijkmansvangunst@westcordhotels.nl); I'll personally make sure you get a differently shaped room and the very best rate available.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Lotte Dijkmans van Gunst
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews