We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #93 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

lovely hotel, nothing was too much for the helpful and friendly staff especially Lotte, central location-near to shops, bars,canal trips-in fact to everything Amsterdam! The room was great,comfy beds,trendy bathroom with modern shower. plenty to choose from at breakfast time. Would recommend and will be returning.

Room Tip: we had the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    935
    329
    70
    48
See reviews for
204
970
118
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

5mins from Centraal Station Amsterdam and 5min from Dam Square.
Right in front of the hotel you have a street that leads straight to the main Grasshopper.
You're pretty much gonna spend your days in Amsterdam walking, and somehow it's the eaaaasiest hotel to find, any direction that we went led back easily to the Hotel.

We stayed in 2 triple rooms over New Year. Rooms are surprisingly spacious and furniture is very modern.
Cleanliness is tip-top.
Reception staff are very helpful and always smile.
The 24/7 food service at the reception is a big plus too if you have the munchies :-)
Ask for a street view room. Lovely street to stare at.

Bathroom is also very spacious but slightly weird because of its walls made from glass. So if you're sharing with friends, probably not very convenient, but if a couple, it's intriguing and gives a nice hotel-like touch to the room.

As a hotelier, I am against the saying "home away from home". I love hotels, and I wanna know that I am in one.
In WestCord City Center you're fully aware being in a hotel and we loved it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank michelboulad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Good jumping off point close to the Central Railway Station, tramlines to everywhere, museums etc - Rooms on the small side. We asked to move to a twin bed room for more space- unable to have place to open 2 suitcases and being able to move around the room normally. Beds were very very comfortable.
Bathrooms were great in general- however the glass walls with partially frosted screens with cutouts completely unnerved the 2 male teenagers who had to share a room - they refused to shower without one facing the wall.
Lotte on Reception was outstanding in trying to satisfy our concerns at all times & accommodate us promptly & professionally !
It has all the amenities, internet, printer, restaurant - though this is not open for meals apart from breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to book the 3 bed room if youre a couple to get the extra space! You can then open yr cases on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CORSAIR700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Traveling across Europe means a comfortable bed goes a long way! It was very refreshing. The hotel is within walking distance of the centraal train station, which was awesome since we had quite a bit of luggage. Also, it was within walking distance to many things, including dam square, the red light district, great shopping, coffee shops, and Anne Frank house. The staff were all very nice and helpful and greeted us each time we walked through the lobby. Breakfast was offered for a price, however, we declined that. I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chels1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice. Once in may and once in September 2013. I am due to stay again in April. I Can't fault the hotel. 5 mins to central station and no more than 10mins from all the main touristy bits. The room was cleaned daily. The reception is welcoming. On both occasions I was able to get into my room 6 hours before due. I would strongly recommend it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We arrived in Amsterdam on chrismtas eve and quickly found the hotel it's literally 5 minutes from centraal station. The hotel infact is about 5-10 minutes from all major locations, dam square, centraal station, red light district, Madame Tussaud's, boat tours etc.

The hotel lobby is gorgeous and we were greetedby lovely staff, beware however you must have a credit card for them to hold €50 pp, if not they will hold this in cash until you check out - an assurance against the room and anything you may take for room service. You also pay city tax - a couple of euros each day pp which you pay when checking out too. Other than this there were no complications. The rooms are tiny but very comfortable, we were facing the street with gorgeous city views and all you need. I would warn those who are conservative to perhaps choose wisely as the toilets in our room were surrounded by glass walls and door ! A bit unusual but I was with my partner of 3 years so no big deal ! The bed was amazingly comfy & I can't stress enough how convenient the location is - amazing !! The rooms were also cleaned daily and to perfection, can't fault this place.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer refurbished rooms facing the street view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelley_Pops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife and I visited in Aug of last year for a quick break to Amsterdam. The hotel was a short walk from the train station and the room was clean and comfy. As it was located right in the city centre it was very convenient for us to pop out for our tours and walk around town. Staff were friendly enough so we will definitely return again if we have the chance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#115 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#68 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#62 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#99 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Citadel
Hotel Citadel
#112 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, 1012 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam is a lively three-star hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. Dam Square, Kalverstraat and Haarlemmerdijk are all three minutes away. The hotel has 106 comfortable bedrooms. There is free internet throughout the hotel, and a computer with internet access is available. The hotel has a warm lobby, where you can drink a cup of coffee. In the morning you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet in breakfast restaurant Piazza D’Oro.If you’re coming to Amsterdam by car, you can park just outside the door in garage ‘De Kolk’. Trams stop just in front of the hotel, the ideal way to see Amsterdam conveniently. Bicycles. Amsterdam Central Station is five minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Ramada Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing