We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #84 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I would definitely recommend it for people wishing to stay in Amsterdam for a long weekend. The location is perfect and is close to everything (Cafes/Restaurants/Museums/Shops/Markets). The price is also really good and affordable. The greatest part of my stay was the staff and their friendliness and hospitality.

The beds and rooms were also very clean and comfortable.

Mr Gill

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

902 - 908 of 2,170 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

It has been over a year since my stay, but it was a nice place what I did like is how the staff did detail cleaning in the hallways everyday. Yes the bathroom has a glass stained door and if you are modest, you will not like it, I was travelling alone so I did not care. I stayed at this hotel after my European bus tour had just finished ata The Lakeland Hotel in Monnickendam , so it was a great step up from the Lakeland Hotel in Monnickendam.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamplemousefull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your opinion! In case you fly back in from Canada with a friend; we will accommodate you in a room with stone walls instead of frosted glass.

Warmest regards, Lotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great Location very close to the station and some of the main areas of Amsterdam, room was clean and the bed comfy but the room itself was very small (very very small), the light switches behind the bed are in a very silly place and you end up turning them on in the middle of the night, the bathroom though clean and ok sized is like a goldfish bowl and is up close and personal to who ever you may be sharing with, Bed was comfy and snug and the staff were very nice.
Overall a good stay and was a good price but without any thrills

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkeegriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear clarkeegriswold,

So sorry to hear that we failed to impress you during your stay!

We would be delighted to welcome you back and show you another side of the hotel; a stone bathroom, no silly lightswitches, spacious room with good view and the guarantee that you will be surprised. In case you're planning on visiting Amsterdam again, please send me an e-mail at lotte.dijkmansvangunst@westcordhotels.nl, I'll personally make sure you have an overwhelming experience from beginning to end!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mandria1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

stayed here back in september for two nights during my first trip to amsterdam with my mum and sister. easy to find from the train station and first impressions great. staff very helpful and went out of their way to help us, room immacculate, beds were like sitting on a cloud they were that soft (unfortunately gave me a bad back as they were that soft, and mattresses kept slipping off the side of the bed!), room very modern with everything you could need bar a fridge, but not an issue for us. only odd thing was the glass walls/windows around the bathroom? dont think my family appreciated seeing me go to the toilet and showering! in perfect position for sight seeing, occasionally some noise from main road outside but barely noticeable, especially at night. free wifi, mini shop type facilities at reception with tea, coffe, soft drinks, sandwiches, etc. quite expensive but so is the rest of amsterdam! didnt go for breakfast as thought it was quite expensive and could go out cheaper. overall a brilliant base for sight seeing with excellent service. will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyBooxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear AmyBo0x0,

Thanks for this 5 star review! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam. Whenever you decide on coming back; we are working on a permanent solution for the slipping mattresses. Also; instead of rooms with frosted glass we have rooms with "old fashioned" stone walls; so just make sure to request this and we will try our utmost to accommodate your request!

Warm regards, Lotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I travelled to Amsterdam with 2 friends late November 2013 and stayed at the WestCord City Centre Hotel. Upon arrival the staff were friendly and allowed us access to our room despite arriving 2 hours early.

We booked a triple room with 3 single beds, The room was very clean with a modern decor. Very comfy beds, Free Wifi in the room.

Red Light District, Town Centre and Train station are all within a short walk (5-10mins) from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aperture1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Hi Aperture 1988,

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay! See you soon?

Warm regards, Lotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect position, at 100 meters from the train station and 200 meters from dam square, but is located in a pretty silent street, the room are confortable and very clean, the staff is very polite and helps you find what you search for, you can also buy ticket from the hotel to the most impoprtant attraction of the city, you have a little discount but most important you don-t do any waiting line in this way.

The service was all good Wi/fi,tv, warm water and clean bathroom.

A perfect hotel a really 3 star thath is not common in amsterdam.

Room Tip: i choose the rooms at the 4 floor and it was very silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidd5it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotteDijkmans, Manager at WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear kidd5it,

Grazie! You have made us really happy with this positive review!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,226 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#57 of 372 in Amsterdam
961 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#62 of 372 in Amsterdam
677 reviews
Centrum
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
#93 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, 1012 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#81 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $153 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam is a lively three-star hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. Dam Square, Kalverstraat and Haarlemmerdijk are all three minutes away. The hotel has 106 comfortable bedrooms. There is free internet throughout the hotel, and a computer with internet access is available. The hotel has a warm lobby, where you can drink a cup of coffee. In the morning you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet in our breakfast restaurant. If you’re coming to Amsterdam by car, you can park just outside the door in garage ‘Nieuwendijk’. Trams stop just in front of the hotel, the ideal way to see Amsterdam conveniently. Bicycles. Amsterdam Central Station is five minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Ramada Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing