We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,476)
Filter reviews
3,476 results
Traveler rating
1,920
1,049
329
119
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,920
1,049
329
119
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge john lennon half moon lounge diamond member ono canal view residential area city centre minute walk quiet location top floor junior suite wonderful hotel van gogh museum tram stop museum quarter public transport
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 3,476 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Service was very good, they also gave me a upgrade as I am a Diamond member. I had breakfast included and also drinks a snacks being on the executive floor. I found the Hilton better value for the money. I stayed also at the Waldorf it was so expensive in Amsterdam, I did not get breakfast included, and was lucky to get water. The room was also small there for a king junior suite. Waldorf very disappointed with, but the Hilton I was pleasantly surprised with .

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank clairelouiseh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioColavecchio, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Amsterdam.

Your compliments about our Team Members, who always take great pride in providing the best service possible, have been communicated within the Team.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your breakfast at the Executive Lounge where you can enjoy a 360-degree panoramic view of Hilton Amsterdam!

Once again, thank you for your time and we are looking forward to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

All in all the Hilton Amsterdam is a very beautiful Hotel. We stayed there for two nights with friends and family members.

The check- in was unfortunately very disappointing. As an Hilton Honors Member I for sure expected a little more appreciation. As a family we wished to have two rooms on the same floor and somehow they were not able to fullfill our wish with no exaptable reason. At the end the rooms where separated by 4 floors. As I have experience in a lot of Hilton Hotels worldwide I never experienced a case like that. The guy from the check- in was professional but it didnt seem that he cared about the guests. He gave as the feeling we were not welcome at all.
In my opinion this is very sad because the hotel it selve is very nice.

The rooms where also very nice and big and even on the lower floors you have a very nice view over amsterdam and the little river.
The breakfast buffet was a little small and not as special as you have it in other Hilton Hotels. The service was very friendly and the cappucchino was fantastic.
We also enjoyed dinner at this restaurant which was very expensive but still very good. The restaurant manager was kind of unfriendly when we talked about the bill but at the end this was not a big deal.

All in all I would not choose the Hilton Amsterdam again since it very far out from the amsterdam city center and it its not worth it to drive out that long every time.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank fb100000464362145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioColavecchio, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank your for reviewing Hilton Amsterdam.

Our sincere apologies for the way you have perceived some of our services as that is definitely not the way we would like our Guests to experience the service of Hilton Amsterdam. Please rest assured your concerns have been shared with all relevant departments and immediate action has been taken for improvements and future developments.

It is a delight to read you did have a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed Roberto’s and the beautiful canal views over the marina. Your compliments regarding the friendly staff have been shared within the team.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any further comments. We learn from the feedback we receive from our guests and use it to improve our service for our guests in the future.

We hope despite your experience upon check-in we will be able to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Nice hotel with friendly staff, not too far from city centre. Great breakfast. Shame about lack of proper light in rooms and no plung next to mirror, so can't see yourself when drying hair. But not a deal breaker.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anicka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioColavecchio, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your time to review Hilton Amsterdam.

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed, our hotel is located just outside the city centre in a quiet, residential area within walking distance from many famous sites.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your breakfast at Roberto's. We know how important it is to start your day with something fresh and delicious!

Your feedback regarding the rooms, have been communicated within the Team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

The location is ok, you get around easily by public transport. The hotel is clean, comfy and typical ''Hilton'' style. Breakfast is amazing and you get a great variety of options. I had an amazing view to the river.

Room tip: For a nice view its best to be on the side of the river
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioColavecchio, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It is a delight to read you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Indeed, our hotel is located just outside the city centre in a quiet, residential area with beautiful canal views. A tram stops near the hotel and will take you to every part of Amsterdam.

We are happy to read you enjoyed your breakfast at Roberto’s. We know how important it is to start your day with something fresh and delicious!

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip. Hotel was nice in general. There was an attached gym but unfortunately not open 24 hours.

To get to the city centre, just hop onto the tram 16. Takes about half an hour.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank LimKahChuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioColavecchio, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Amsterdam here on TripAdvisor.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback regarding the fitness centre has been shared within the team.

Tram 5 stops near the hotel and will bring you in a half hour to the centre of Amsterdam.

We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alessio Colavecchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews