We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Amsterdam
Ranked #42 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Xiuyu L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,560 - 1,566 of 3,017 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a beautyful hotel. It has good service and lovely rooms with good beds. The breakfast is tasteful and the hotel has a great atmosphere. The location is also great, with Museumplein on walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Remko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Remko V,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for describing your stay here on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your kind words regarding our service and breakfast. I would like to inform you that our rooms are designed with comfort in mind and we have paid special attention to the bed.

We, at Hilton Amsterdam, look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very good hospitality, prompt action to provide me with a small heater while the one in the room was not working at all. Calm area, the near tram station 3 munities walk distance, tram takes 20 minutes to get you in the central area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Mohammed A,

It delights us that you have taken the time to leave your review of Hilton Amsterdam.

That you speak so highly of our hospitality pleases us. Our Team Members take great pride in delivering exceptional service.

The calm, residential area in which our hotel is located is, as you describe accurately, within walking distance of nearby highlights such as Museumplein and Vondelpark and public transport, which takes 15 minutes to the old city centre.

Our Team Members wish to have the chance to welcome you back in 2014.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

These hotels where one attends a conference can never really satisfy.
They are clean, impersonal, comfortable, excessively priced,... All the stuff you expect.

The one thing that stood out was the office center.
The ladies were really helpful and friendly.

Another nice feature was the possibility to take a canal boat to go to town - but you've got to be patient as it is some way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie-the-Belge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Bernie-the-Belge,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for your kind words about our business center and its Team Members. And indeed, we offer the possibility to admire the beautiful Amsterdam canals from heated saloon boats.

We regret to read that your stay with the Hilton Amsterdam did not exceed your expectations. All our guest feedback is of true importance to us as it allows us to maintain and improve the level of service we offer to all our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Amsterdam and we hope we may have the chance to welcome you back in 2014.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Hilton Amsterdam provided my wife and I the best experience we have ever had in an extended stay situation, as we spent 2.5 weeks at this Hotel. The staff recognized us, anticipated our requirements, made every effort to help our varied needs as we focused on job and moving to Amsterdam. They were fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank CBColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear CBColes,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review of our hotel and share it here on TripAdvisor.

It fills me with pride to read that you mention our Team Members being fantastic. I would like to ensure you that your words will have the same effect on them, when I share them within our team.

We hope we have the chance to welcome you back to Hilton Amsterdam and Roberto’s Restaurant in 2014.

Season’s Greetings,

Roberto Payer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed several times in this Hilton and we love it. Location is perfect both for business and leisure. Very easy to,reach the center and in a good area!
Upon arrival we had an upgrade to a very nice room on the 8th.floor with a great view and being a gold member club entrance. What a treat after a difficult weekend and what a perfect club !!
Rooms are very nice, everything works and very clean. The service overall is exceptional!
We had a very good dinner in the Italian restaurant with friends.
We hope to be back some time soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors have a beautiful view over the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranceMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear FranceMartine,

Thank you for leaving a review of Hilton Amsterdam. Also your Room Tip is highly appreciated.

We are delighted to read that you have stayed with us several times and that you express your hope to be back soon. I can ensure you that we also look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that the overall service was exceptional and that our Team Members cared for you after a difficult weekend. I will share your kind comments with the entire team.

On behalf of all Team Members I would like to wish you happy days and we hope to welcome you back as our guest in 2014.

With kind regards,

Roberto Payer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Another feather in the Hilton chain’s cap, the Hilton Amsterdam is undoubtedly one of the finest hotels I’ve resided in. Right from excellent service, to luxurious rooms, to modern furnishings, to a great breakfast, this hotel ticks all the boxes in my checklist. I stayed at the Hilton for two days as I was travelling on business, and the staff was very resourceful in helping me find my way around the city. Room service was prompt and the housekeeping was top-notch. I left my room utterly messy and came back to a clean and tidy one! Although not centrally located, there are a few shops in and around the hotel and a museum a few minutes away. This is one experience I’m going to cherish for a long time to come.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexandraPthology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertoPayer, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear AlexandraPthology,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted with your words describing Hilton Amsterdam as one of the finest hotels you have resided in. I have learned that you will cherish your experience with us for a long time, because of our Team Members, who have provided excellent service. I will personally share your kind words with them.

Season’s Greetings and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in 2014.

Yours sincerely,

Roberto Payer,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#28 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,575 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
#197 of 374 in Amsterdam
44 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,939 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Amsterdam

Address: Apollolaan 138, 1077 BG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#41 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $198 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Amsterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hilton Amsterdam hotel, famous for John Lennon and Yoko Ono's 1969 'bed-in for peace.' An ideal base for exploring the city, this Amsterdam, Netherlands hotel boasts easy access to some of the most exclusive shopping streets, traditional cafes and famous local attractions. Take advantage of the hotel's proximity to Amsterdam's main business district. Host your conference or executive meeting in one of 21 versatile meeting rooms and relax while professional planners take care of the details. Stay productive with modern equipment in the business center and enjoy WiFi throughout the hotel. Unwind in a spacious and contemporary guest room or upgrade to an Executive room and enjoy exclusive access to the stylish Executive Lounge, offering complimentary refreshments and a 360-degree view across Amsterdam's spectacular skyline. Relax with a massage in this Amsterdam hotel's health club featuring a sauna, steam room, whirlpool, and solarium. Re-energize in the fitness center with the latest modern equipment. Admire stunning views of Amsterdam's renowned canals and unwind with a local beer in Half Moon Lounge, with style based on designs by Ralph Lauren. Enjoy elegance and experience while dining on innovative Italian cuisine in the award-winning Roberto's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Hilton International Amsterdam
Amsterdam Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing