We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aperol spritz”

Eetcafe Rosereijn Amsterdam
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 10/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #559 of 5,001 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: "A great intimate space, quiet, very cozy chill atmosphere, great friendly service, and nice friendly and the food is amazing!" DUTCH FOOD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here for a drink. The waitress serving us didn't seem to know what she was doing. We asked for an aperol spritz and some sparkling wine and she had no idea what they were. She said they didn't serve sparking wine which is fine, so we ordered another drink. Some guy that was eating his dinner, who we assumed was the owner, had to come over an make the drinks.

The drinks weren't great. aperol spritz has sparking wine as one of the ingredients, and if they didn't serve that, god knows what they used instead.

We was going to eat here, but after the mess up with drinks we just left after them.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Pandamedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 178 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2019

Had dinner sitting outside watching the world go by. Great food. Reasonably priced and great service. Would recommend highly

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank lsm8875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

We absolutely loved the way we could sit outside and watch the locals do their thing while we enjoyed our delicious meals and perfect service of the mother-daughter team. The salads and veg were fresh and full of variety, the teriyake beef was scrumptious, the steak perfectly cooked. Drinks cold, friendly faces, what more could you want?

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

Went there for dinner during my trip to Amsterdam. I had the vegetarian option of the day, and it was very delicious. The staff was nice and fun!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Ditte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by with my wife while wandering around Amsterdam. We were pleasantly surprised by how good the food was. This is not a fancy place, nor would I call it a gourmet destination. But if you’re hungry for a good meaty meal, you will not be disappointed.

I had the liver with bacon and onions. My wife had the beef stew. Both were cooked exactly the way you’d expect these homey specialties be. I would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank HogtownAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eetcafe Rosereijn Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Eetcafe Rosereijn Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing