We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply great”
Review of Lombardo's

Lombardo's
Ranked #31 of 3,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Barbecue, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: It's all about taste!! Thats our motto... The Best Burgers, sandwiches, salads, freshly made juices...And damn good coffee! Served with a smile and a whole lot of love! We are located near the Rijksmuseum in the vibrant Spiegel quarter. We are near the corner of Kerkstraat and N. Spiegelstraat, careful you might miss it!! It's cozy at Lombardo's...So seating is always first come first served. Come in for the 4 years uncontested BEST burgers in Amsterdam!!
Ohlsbach, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply great”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Right from the bun to the meat, everything about their burgers is great!!! Must eat in amsterdam! Shame they close by 2100 hrs. But never the less a great experience overall. wpukd give them 5 stars if they had more seating and maybe some dishes served with the burger.

Helpful?
Thank varunpatil
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,331
    460
    103
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really worth to go”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Really nice lunch options at very reasonable prices. Nice vintage artsy environment. A little understaffed and slow in the attention timing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayreuth, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One hell of a burger!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

I wish you would find this kind of quality more often! A delicious burger and very frendly people serving it! But I have to admit that the spot might be easy to miss despite being located directly at the road towards the Rijks Museum. From the outside I thought it would be a saft stand!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best burger I have ever had!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

If you go to Lombardo's and believe you have tasted a better burger then please tell the rest of us because to me his burger was carried from the heavens by angels: it was phenomenal! Juicy, succulent, combined with tasty tomatoes, onion relish and more. I can't tell you how delighted we were to find this place. We had to queue for a little while but it was totally worth it. I heard others say to the staff there it was the best burger they have ever eaten. It's great to watch the chefs construct the burgers, as well as the tasty looking sandwiches and salads. Go there, you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best burger ever !”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The burgers served here are absolutely delicious ! By far the best burger I have ever tasted and the fresh fruit juices are as equally amazing. It does become very busy so I would avoid the peak lunchtime period and go a little after. Whilst in Amsterdam this restaurant is a must. I had the lamb burger and it was made to perfection !!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 106charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardo's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Lombardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing