We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Fresh and Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lombardo's

Lombardo's
Ranked #33 of 3,425 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: It's all about taste!! Thats our motto... The Best Burgers, sandwiches, salads, freshly made juices...And damn good coffee! Served with a smile and a whole lot of love! We are located near the Rijksmuseum in the vibrant Spiegel quarter. We are near the corner of Kerkstraat and N. Spiegelstraat, careful you might miss it!! It's cozy at Lombardo's...So seating is always first come first served. Come in for the 4 years uncontested BEST burgers in Amsterdam!!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fresh and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Amazing little burger and sandwich joint. Just stumbled upon it walking. Fresh and delicious. Tiny but quiet for a chilled lunch if you can get a seat. Worth it even if you can't.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shmirkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,118
    407
    95
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
206 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best every burger while standing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

First and only burger we ate while traveling through several European cities. These burgers rival the best in the States! Our group of 4 travelers give this place 8 thumbs up!

I would highly recommend stopping here for a standing burger! Sitting if you get a grab a seat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BiggieSauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You need to try here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Visited here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Burgers were cooked perfectly and real care went into the preparation of them. Yes it is small with very limited seating but its definately worth it! We will be back on our next visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers, definitely you have to try them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Went with my wife to celebrate my birthday, it's a excellent hamburger, bread cooked in house, the meat was done perfect, there where no complains except the place is really small and you have to wait a bit to get a place to sit, but other than that, it's delicious.

Try the dutch burger and add some bacon, you won't regret it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Flavorful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We ate at Lombardo's twice while visiting Amsterdam. We couldn't help ourselves, the burger was so flavorful. I ordered the same exact thing both times. Definitely go here, not with a big group though, seating is limited. The staff is awesome too, always checking on you and truly care if you like what you are eating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardo's also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Lombardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing