We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stuff!”
Review of Plan B

Plan B
Ranked #32 of 108 Fun & Games in Amsterdam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Plan B is the place to be, so they say, to shoot some pool on one of our 13 full size tables, watch sports on our big screens (yes, we have all the channels), either near the bar or in the luxurious smoking room, play some boardgames, or just hang out and have a few pints. You're more than welcome, whatever your plans are....
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great stuff!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great tables, beers and vibe!. Best was that they have 2 tables in a restricted smoking area.
Loved this place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stephan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

If you want a good beer served with a smile and maybe a game of pool Plan B is the place to be!
I have celebrated my birthday there a few times and the staff are attentive and always go the extra mile to make it a special night. Thanks guys!

Helpful?
Thank Iamastarchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise at the end of the street!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

When you get to the end of the street you will find a sweet surprise. Nice art work, smooth tables and sports all around at big screens and television.

Is it is raining? Plan B
Favourite team playing sports? Plan B
Dart lover? Plan B
Looking for new pool mates? Plan B
Wanna play Jenga? Plan B
How about World Championship. What a great month it was! And so again in June and July? Plan B

Basically this spot became a Plan A to me. Day time, night time, weekdays, weekend. There is always somebody around to share a beer and have a laugh with.

Thank you staff and owners!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandundo
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere ”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We walked up to this place from our hotel around the corner for something to do.

Excellent pool bar with lots of tables, great music and helpful staff.

We arrived not knowing what to do and only being able to speak English.

Great space to spend time.

Helpful?
2 Thank AJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly and good quality tables!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My friend and I ended up going there 4 days in a row and playing pool. The staff is super friendly (one of them made sure we got different beers every time, all VERY good tasting) they have many 9ft tables, including 2 in a smoking area (where other sorts of smoking also is allowed)
If you like pool, this is a MSUT when in amsterdam :) Tram line #1 gets you there :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plan B also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Plan B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing