We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My favorite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plan B Pool Hall

Plan B Pool Hall
Ranked #27 of 76 Fun & Games in Amsterdam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Plan B is the place to be, so they say, to shoot some pool on one of our 13 full size tables, watch sports on our big screens (yes, we have all the channels), either near the bar or in the luxurious smoking room, play some boardgames, or just hang out and have a few pints. You're more than welcome, whatever your plans are....
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“My favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Really nice place, really nice staff! They have four different beers on the taps and a large selection of drinks, alcoholic and non-alcoholic.
This is definitely my favorite spot in Amsterdam!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mieke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Amsterdam's coolest poolhall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This pool hall is simply the best in my opinion. Excellent pool tables, professional staff, laid-back atmosphere and beautiful decor. One can feel the effort and love that the owners have put into this place. If you don't like playing pool (who doesn't?) you can join the pub quiz every wednesday evening (fun!), or just have a drink.
The guests are a mix of different cultures and ages: a beautiful reflection of the inhabitants of Amsterdam. Furthermore, you may suddenly be standing next to pool champions who are (inter)nationally known! But what appeals to me most is the atmosphere. Just see it for yourself. The tram (nr. 1) stops nearby, you can take the bike, or just walk (+/- 10 min from the Leidseplein).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mascha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect start of a night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The lovely owners always make sure we have a great time when we are there. You feel their love for the game. The bar at the pool hall is great for a drink before hitting the nightlife and it's very close to amsterdam's most visited nightlife area Leidseplein. Every Wednesday they organize a Pub Quiz which is always a lot of fun and a great way to meet some locals at the same time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Naadje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnickendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Pool Hall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Plan B is a fantastic place to go for a relaxing drink or to play some seriously nice pool. It's got a bunch of fantastic full size pool tables, a great bar, pub quizzes, pool tournaments, darts, and some nice bites to munch on. Super friendly staff (also amazing pool players) are helpful and have been there for a long time, which is good if you have questions about the town or pool or anything really. A top place, super friendly and comfortable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ctmanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Best pool hall in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent tables, food and a bunch of good players.
Always someone to play. Around just a very nice place with friendly staff and service.

Helpful?
Thank Nepse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plan B Pool Hall also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Plan B Pool Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing