We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“ook gezellig” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Milo

Caffe Milo
Ranked #547 of 3,562 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
165 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“ook gezellig”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

When you are at "de Kuijper" you can go here as well, it is just the opposite corner of the street. Bigger and when we were there, live music. Generally older public as at de Kuijper but since they are 10 meters apart, try them both!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    60
    21
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stumbled across this restaurant as we we're staying round the corner and we we're too tired to head back into town. What a find! Me and my husband hands down had the best burger we have ever had! So glad we found this place, great food, reasonable price and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
189 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Service was great, food was excellent. Prices were cheap. Great atmosphere. Sat inside. Most smokers sit outside. Wine was cheap.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank firemanwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best burger I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

It's was a nice sunny day and the front garden here is set perfectly for this. Naturally, I ordered a beer and the house burger. Now, I didn't know what to expect, but the result was dumbfounding. Amazing burger, service and worth the trip if you're in town.

Helpful?
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
638 reviews
469 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, nice food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We recently visited as a group of seven and really enjoyed it. We called ahead to reserve a table which was fine and were seated and had drinks served in no time.

The staff were friendly enough, one lady got our order wrong so we ended up with one less pizza than we asked which was annoying, however the pizza sizes are very generous so we were fine with the one we had and shared. The nachos were not that great, ordered for starter, made with plastic cheese, but the pizzas and burgers and chicken we ordered for mains were really very good indeed.

Nice staff, atmosphere really nice and relaxed and happy. Would visit again for sure when next in town.

Helpful?
Thank nomadlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Milo also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Caffe Milo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing