We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, nice food ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Milo

Caffe Milo
Ranked #539 of 3,677 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
673 reviews
493 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, nice food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We recently visited as a group of seven and really enjoyed it. We called ahead to reserve a table which was fine and were seated and had drinks served in no time.

The staff were friendly enough, one lady got our order wrong so we ended up with one less pizza than we asked which was annoying, however the pizza sizes are very generous so we were fine with the one we had and shared. The nachos were not that great, ordered for starter, made with plastic cheese, but the pizzas and burgers and chicken we ordered for mains were really very good indeed.

Nice staff, atmosphere really nice and relaxed and happy. Would visit again for sure when next in town.

Helpful?
Thank nomadlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    60
    21
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Bad service. They forgot my dish so I had to watch my friend eating without food for myself :(
I would not recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank Pringel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Had a great burger. My friends told me that they also really enjoyed the pizza. My one complaint was the sheer amount of time that it took for the food to appear. We were waiting for an hour before we got it. Service was okay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kendawg94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cafe Milo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very nice to have this place around the corner!
You can have good lunch, diner. But also end of afternoon drink something with some bites!
Very nice to sit on the terace with small view on the park.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rita_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siasconset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hats off to the staff at Caffe Milo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband, mother in law and I were staying very nearby (visiting family). We had lunch here on our first day. I had a goat cheese sandwich with veggies and a tomato tapenade. It was soooo good! The waitresses are so helpful and friendly. They gave us a lot of advice and did it with a smile. We hung out at the bar at night a couple times and had a great time. One late afternoon we were walking down the street and my husband said, I think that is the guy who made your sandwich. I stopped him and told him how good it was! Thanks to everyone at Caffe Milo! We had a great time in Amsterdam and are already planning our trip to come back! We'll be back to Caffe Milo for sure!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Milo also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Caffe Milo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing