We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic "crib" in the city-center!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B & B de 9 Straatjes
Ranked #82 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Four best friends from Finland enjoyed some well-deserved quality time in Amsterdam and stayed in the XL apartement for two nights and could not have been happier! One doublebed, one bedsofa and one big inflatable mattress but we all slept well and had no complaints. The apartement had everything we needed adn was very tidy and clean. Breakfast was fresh and good and we enjoyed both our Nespresso- lattes and our complimentary wine! Raymond was the nicest and helped us with everything we needed. The placement is in the middle of the best shoppingarea (9 Straatjes) so for a quick city get-away it doesn´t get any better than this!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for B & B de 9 Straatjes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2012

Very comfortable - big room with big double bed, fridge, tea faciities, big shower, breakfast at the room at arranged time. Very good price if sum the location, service, comfort. Will absolutely recomend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pikapika_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Julienne88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Arco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edit51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Times Hotel
The Times Hotel
#174 of 371 in Amsterdam
455 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,191 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Quartier Neuf
B&B Quartier Neuf
#48 of 337 in Amsterdam
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Sir Nico Guest House
Sir Nico Guest House
#68 of 238 in Amsterdam
55 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Suites aan de Singel by Vera
Suites aan de Singel by Vera
#94 of 238 in Amsterdam
9 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Miauw Suites
Miauw Suites
#108 of 238 in Amsterdam
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B de 9 Straatjes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B de 9 Straatjes

Address: Runstraat 16, 1016 GK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $107 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B de 9 Straatjes invites you for a delightful city experience on the Runstraat, one of Amsterdam's most famous shopping streets. This picturesque street is located in the heart of Amsterdam's city center, and borders on the Prinsengracht and the lively Jordaan, where numerous traditional brown pubs and restaurants of all cuisines and standards can be found. We are within 15 minutes walking distance of Central Station, The Dam Square, Red Light District, main museums, The Vondelpark, nightlife areas and other major attractions. Situated in an old monument building with a newly renovated interior, our one bed and breakfast room provides you with the comfort of modern luxuries and the charm of 'old Amsterdam.' ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing