We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and atmosphere”

Argentijns Restaurant Amigo
Reserve with
Argentijns Restaurant Amigo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #326 of 3,808 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Very good food, we ordered a soup, ribs and tenderloin steak and it was excellent. The atmosphere is very pleasant and the service was great. I would totally recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Shetz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    82
    28
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Life Saver”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This is seemingly one of very few restaurants that is open and serving food after 10pm and was a very welcome find. The restaurant serves good quality steaks and unusual Argentine beers. The owner is very charismatic and cares alot about his meat. It's not the cheapest meal but is of good quality and is no more costly than most of Amsterdam. They also had The Gipsy Kings playing which earns extra kudos.

Helpful?
5 Thank MarcCass
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful and special experience at amigos.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to the owner Halim and all of the staff at Amigo we had a wonderful dinner and lunch. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and the meal was delicious. Thanks to you all for making our stay and time in Amsterdam so special. We feel like family.
Julie and Jim

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Pianist18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good beef in Europe”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are from Calgary, AB, Canada, so are used to good beef.... The owner convinced us to come in & try his food after we were outside looking at his menus. They had a special deal incl salad and FF...I had the entrecôte (sirloin) and hubby had salmon - both were great & hot - even the FF - after some dismal meals & service in Istanbul, this was a breath of fresh air... Also well priced - 2 meals + wine & tip at $60. Unlike the prior reviewer, we thawed out after a chilly afternoon looking at the keukenhof gardens- definitely worth a look if you're out & about near Ann Frank House.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank dd0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Steak was average”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice atmosphere, friendly service, food average. I had steak which was quite tough, my husband had mixed grill which was served quite attractively on his own barbecue, plenty of it but not outstanding.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentijns Restaurant Amigo also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Argentijns Restaurant Amigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing