We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent uncomplicated food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pazzi Italian Slow Food

Pazzi Italian Slow Food
Ranked #836 of 3,332 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Jordaan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Decent uncomplicated food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The menu is fairly basic but the pizzas are great. I think that the idea is simple fresh food which works well and is great to eat.

Pizzas range from 10-15 euros and come in large thin bases.

I'd recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand_Hari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    27
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“La Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Italian meal in Amsterdam? No way! I imposed to my friends. But in a moment of democracy, I awarded them for having walked a lot to reach "Vleminckx" where I knew I had found the best fries in Amsterdam according to Trip Advisor. So the deal was: lunch at Vleminckx, pizza for dinner, but strictly deciding on TA hints.
I didn't regret it: the quality of the ingredients was surprising, it's hard to find a so high level even in Italy: this is the main point.
The pizza it's not properly Naples style (more similar to the Roman way), so not properly the true one, but if you want to taste an Italian pizza, this is the right place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Manuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Well done pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

It is a teeny tiny place so try to go at an off time if you want a seat. Comes out fast, despite the name. Thin, crispy crust, just superior pizza. They have food besides pizza but we didn't try any.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

They have really great pizzas but the sitting area were so small and full so we had to settle with takeaway but it's worth the walk.

Helpful?
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Pazzi is a little "hole-in-the-wall" restaurant not far from the center of Amsterdam. They make their pizzas in a wood-burning oven and they are delicious. They didn't have a quatro stagione on the menu but made one for me anyway. I got there relatively early (6pm on a Monday night) and my pizza was done in literally five minutes. The crust was nice and chewy, the tomato sauce tangy and flavorful. It had just the right quantity of cheese and other ingredients. The staff was friendly. The only two drawbacks were a very limited beer selection (would have loved a nice pale ale or other flavorful beer rather than the tasteless Italian pilsners) and they don't take credit cards. But they had a decent house red wine and the pizza was magnifico (magnifica?). Highly recommended if you're looking for great pizza in a simple setting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DonBIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzi Italian Slow Food also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pazzi Italian Slow Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing