We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip off - stay somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flower Market Apartment
Ranked #341 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends recently. While the apartments are nice and well-located the owner is a total crook. He took our deposit and demanded that we pay an extra €100 for allegedly making noise. This extra was apparently so that he could keep the neighbours sweet by 'buying them presents.'

If you're on a budget or just don't want to be robbed then stay somewhere else - you'll know what you're paying and won't be on the end of any foul-mouthed abuse when you leave.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 68 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lovely apartment but be warned that making ANY noise between 11pm and 9am will result in you losing your deposit without as much as a warning and you'll then be forced to pay another on top or suffer be expelled from the apartment. I believe he even threatened us with deportation (deported for chatting in an apartment?) at one point.A theme appears to be developing if you read other reviews. STAY AWAY the man is a crook.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
6  Thank Elliott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The apartment was nice but the owner Jordan is a thief. he kept our 300euro deposit & then asked for a further 300euro or we would be kicked out. apparently your not allowed to talk in the apartments as it keeps the neighbours up. we were talking at normal volume not shouting or having a party. DO NOT BOOK

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
10  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Room Tip: The top floor room was very large and spacious, yet beware as the neighbours have excellent hearing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
7  Thank Hudsong07
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jordan S, Owner at Flower Market Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

A party of six of us booked this apartment through expedia expedia. On arrival to the apartment we were met by Jordan, the apartment manager. Jordan refused to accept that a booking had been made even though I had a confirmation email in my hand with his name on it stating he had received payment. Jordan was not helpful in anyway and would not contact expedia to help sort the issue out. We have since had a full refund from Expedia who indeed confirmed that payment was taken by Jordan at the Flower Market Apartments. Disgusting

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
10  Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Room Tip: Sofa bed wasn't half as comfy as the beds in the bedroom, so quickly grab one of those!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank rowlies2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Despite booking through expedia and having email confirmation and having paid £660 up front, we arrived to find that our booking had not been made. The owner wasn't helpful other than wanting to send us to his friends hotel that had vacancies for another 900euros. We even contacted him via phone and text one week prior to our arrival and he ignored us. If there were any issues with our booking he could have highlighted it at this point. Personally I think we have been scammed, we ended up having to fork out £1200 to stay somewhere last minute. Think twice before booking here!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
13  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan S, Owner at Flower Market Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

total blackmailing! we will get it out these lies from our reviews!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 373 in Amsterdam
5,272 reviews
Hostelle
#35 of 242 in Amsterdam
269 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,995 reviews
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#124 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Market Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Market Apartment

Address: Amsterdam Centrum Kerkstraat 248, 1017 HA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $217 - $1,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flower Market Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Flower Market Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing