We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak and sticky date pudding...EVER!”
Review of Restaurant Vlaming

Restaurant Vlaming
Ranked #23 of 3,952 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $47
Cuisines: Diner, Dutch, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Description: A family owned bistro where we serve nice dishes with a good quality - price relation in a friendly atmosphere. We serve here the "worldfamous" (anyway in Amsterdam) Sticky Toffee Pie and home-made Limoncello.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best steak and sticky date pudding...EVER!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a back-up dinner option as our first option was closed, but I'm SOO glad we went here as it was the best meal I've had in a very long time! I had the steak with blue cheese sauce and the sticky date pudding. AMAZING!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plyons89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    226
    34
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had dinner here while on a short break in Amsterdam, having read about the restaurant on Tripadvisor. The is a small, unpretentious restaurant, with charming hosts. From a simple, but excellent menu, we chose the mixed starter, which turned out to be small portions of each of the starters on the menu - delicious! Our other choices were equally as good and we rounded off the meal with a fantastic sticky toffee pudding. Service throughout was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thamesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Lovely little restaurant/bar away from the main tourist area. The mushroom and asparagus risotto was fantastic - well cooked and delicious. The burger looked & tasted amazing. Very friendly and attentive service. They even offer blankets for those sitting outside on a chilly night. I recommend it to anyone visiting Amsterdam.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great casual dining experience.”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ate here one night when I wanted an informal business meal. My colleague and I sat outside. The weather was great. The service was great. The food was great. If/when I return to Amsterdam, this place will definitely be on my list of places to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayPDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best steak I've ever had”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Amazing steak and blue cheese sauce!! Gorgeous, melt in the mouth, perfectly cooked. Friendly bilingual service and cozy atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rktori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Vlaming also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Vlaming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing