We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Can recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tandoor Special Indian Restaurant

Tandoor Special Indian Restaurant
Ranked #683 of 3,431 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Food was fresh, plates were heated and the interior very comfortable. The spices are a bit toned down but I suppose the restaurant needs to adjust to the local population - still very tasty. The garlic naan was amazing and the salty lassi very good. If you like Indian, def check it out.

Helpful?
Thank Liza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    38
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Really delicious Indian food. Nice waitresses. Good valse for money. I do absolutely recommend this restaurant if you like Indian food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Willeke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
“Not that nice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The food was ok, I have had much better. The service could be better. Furthermore, the house wine was terrible quality I dont think they stored it well. The worst thing was the false advertising: they charged me a different price than what they had advertised on their display which was a 'tourist offer' which was lamb/chicken, but because i had lamb i was charged extra which they didnt mention when I ordered or on the display!Its the principle! I dislike such cheap tactics and I was quite disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunedin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We went On a Saturday night. We got two curries and garlic naan, the food was ok, but have had better indian meals. They gave me a dirty plate, not a good start.The service was ok.
Wouldn't to back would try somewhere else

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pazDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Fantastic Dinner at Tandoor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This restaurant is by far the best restaurant in around amsterdam, its beautifully decorated and the food were extremely delecious. Staffs are very friendly and the area is very nice. Definately a must place to visit when being in amsterdam.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry_K32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoor Special Indian Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Tandoor Special Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing