We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hosts and location...well worth the money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amsterdam Love Houseboat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amsterdam Love Houseboat
Ranked #55 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
1 review
“Great hosts and location...well worth the money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

My crew of 4 and I had a BLAST! When I was booking Nina was quick to respond and she worked well with our tight schedule! Plenty of room for the 5 of us! We only had a short stay but next time we will surely try to stay longer. We arrived about an hour or so early and Eric met us without a problem. He was a perfect host! He gave us a map and pointed us in the right direction to enjoy this awesome city! The boat was clean and comfortable. This is the perfect location to walk to many of the hot spots. I highly recommend staying on one of these houseboats! Thank you so much for being part of our unforgettable visit to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyRN84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    20
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
18
69
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The most beautiful place I have ever stayed with my boyfriend. The boat was super close to the center, very clean! and well equipped. I enjoyed very much the feeling of moving back in time that it gave, because of its decoration and authentic atmosphere. Our host Else was super helpful, we actually used all information she gave us about special places to go, free ferri trips, food markets and etc. I'll definately come back, may be next time with bigger group, cause there are other boats in the same area (I've checked NEW LOVE and SUNSET boat) where you can stay with bigger group.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresco, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had a wonderful time visiting this lovely houseboat eatery. The atsmophere was nice and the food was very good. The only negative on this visit was that the weather was windy, cold and it rained a lot.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Love boat indeed!

This is an interesting place to stay stay in wheather you are coming as a couple or having friends along.

Spacious lounge - perfect for lounging or party time. There's a basic speaker to connect to your iPod (or the like) and there's also a CD player with a seductive Selections of songs (Miles Davies And some good old love songs too). I highly recommend taking Your own party mix for music.

There's a mini kitchen with all the necessities you need. Fridge and a cooking hob. Pans are provided and all the basic kitchen needs.

The bathroom has a cosy tub and a transparently decorated windowsill so whoever is in the room can see whoever in the bath.. Very sexy.

The loo however is a bit of a hassle coz it's a boat so, you cant dispose tissues in it but everything else functions perfect.

The interior decor is quite interesting which compliment the boat. Has little bits of pictures on the wall and decoration to personalise the room. The launge and dinning place is decorated exotically. Perfect for 2 or more!

It's quite steep to get in our rooms but that only made it more interesting but id recommend to remain semi sober when getting In there!

There's also tables and chairs on the deck with a view of the station and nemo science meuseum. All very nice.

It's located really close to everything so I can't ask for a better location.

Overall, it was one of those cool rooms that you get to talk about to your friends and it gives you all the need if a hotel room could provide and MUCH MORE!

Romantic, sexy and practical. I absolutely recommend this to the laid back travellers or for a small party.

Would definitely love to go back there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

With only a 5 minute walk away from the hustle bustle centre, the Love Boat was just the best place to stay. We spent 3 nights there and really didn't want to come home! Perfect for couples having a break away together. Well equipped,comfortable,homely. Hosts Eric and Nina are so friendly and ready with tips for enjoying your stay in the beautiful city of Amsterdam.
Would definitely give 5* and will definitely be booking to return in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 14leanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent five days at Music boat and had a great time. The Boat is perfect for people who want to live near everything but still have privacy. We did find our host Erik very helpfull. He had great tips about everything you might want to do and experience in Amsterdam. The Only negative side is the lack of creditcard payment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmsterdamLoveBoat, Eigenaar at Amsterdam Love Houseboat, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Tony,
Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure having you on board and I am
really happy that you have had a great time in Amsterdam.

As our guests are staying in our private homes, we do not have credit card machines on board.
But, if you prefer to pay with a card upon arrival, we can email you a PayPal invoice. If you choose the button 'PAYMENT BY CREDIT CARD', you can pay in a split second by card or by PayPall.

I hope that you and your friends are doing well, and that I will welcome you soon again on board of our boats. Payment by credit card upon arrival is included : -)

Warm regards from Amsterdam,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed on the Love Boat for 3 nights, and found it to be perfect. The boat is surprisingly spacious and fully equipped with everything you need for your stay - even a big bathtub, books to read, and speakers for our mp3 players! We enjoyed sitting out on our terrace, and the location is great for exploring the city. We also particularly appreciated the map and advice from Eric & Nina on arrival, with tips for local shops, places to eat and drink, and locations to visit. The only downside was that we were only there for 3 days, so we hope to come back for a longer visit soon!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
The Guest-Houseboat
The Guest-Houseboat
#78 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Jordaan
Ark16
Ark16
#90 of 330 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Bed Breakfast Boat
Bed Breakfast Boat
#42 of 221 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Vita Nova
Vita Nova
#124 of 330 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Houseboat under the Mill
#88 of 221 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Love Houseboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Love Houseboat

Property: Amsterdam Love Houseboat
Address: Oosterdok, 1011TE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam HouseBoat is a most beautiful and romantic large sea ship on top location in the heart of Amsterdam: Central Station, NieuwMarkt, Oosterdok, Red Light District, Dam Square, China Town, Waterloo Flea market, Nemo, the New Library... Are just a few minutes from your front door. Private parking,(upon request) large sun decks, free fast internet, bedlinen towels & kitchen utensils, fully furnished, smoking friendly and all the VIP services you wish for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing