We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rose Houseboat - An experience not just a trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amsterdam Love Houseboat
Ranked #76 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Me and my fella stayed on the Rose this weekend just gone (march 2012)! The location is excellent, and we walked pretty much everywhere 3 minutes walk from centraal station. Nina let us check in early. I kept the fact we were staying on a boat as a surprise and it was such a relief when i saw how nice it was. This isn't just somewhere to stay and any old plain standard hotel room its an experience. Clean/comfortable/homely. Fantastic! Thank you so much for the greatest weekend we have had in a long time! We want to come back and rent the other boats with a big group of us. Definitely worth my 5 star rating. x

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy_Tilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Amsterdam Love Houseboat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 136 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed on both the Rose and the Love boats, they were lovely! The location is brilliant, and we walked pretty much everywhere. Nina and Eric are wonderful hosts and were so accommodating, even letting us check in early and late so we didnt have to wait around if we didnt want to to. We also managed to lock ourselves out of the Rose boat on our first night and Nina was so helpful and nice and let us back in. This isn't just somewhere to stay its a whole experience in itself, there are many interesting books and other items on board which make the boats feel like a home from home. Fantastic! Thank you so much for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katie80_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We booked last minute in the school summer holidays and had one of the most fantastic short holidays with 3 children in tow! The boat was excellent in every way - central to everything, comfortable, and a novelty for kids.
We would definitely recommend it to other families.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The Houseboats owned by these guys are simply great. The location by far is the best, you can walk to anywhere you can! The houseboats are really well maintained, they look good, smell good and feel good. They are definitely worth the money. The owners are sweethearts - Nina and Eric, they make you feel so comfortable. They have all you need - Owen, crockery, refrigerator, music system, and so much more to go. In the center and away from the crowd, with your open deck and what not. By far the best place to live in the city. Ideal for couples, friends and everyone who exists! Wish to stay with them sometime soon, again!

P.S.: The only thing that went wrong with the stay - nothing!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bluekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Was in Amsterdam in september, and stayed on the love and the rose boat.
The boats was romantic and exsclusive. The Hospitality was excellent! We loved our time in Amsterdam, and we are coming back.

We have tryed hotels, but the boats was perfect for a romantic getaway.
We are NEVER going to stay in a hotel in Amsterdam again!
Booking was also very easy, and Nina made us feel very safe about everything.
We also got to take a great boat trip in the canals with living lights, wine and a fantastic host.
Unforgetable!
We love Amsterdam and the unforgettable boats. Allready planning our next trip!
Thank You for making our time in Amsterdam PERFECT!

Hugs and Kisses from Norway!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed at the Rose houseboat from the 3/9/11 for 3 nights on our honeymoon we can’t praise the boat enough it was amazing there was even a lovely cake and a bottle of wine waiting for us as it was our honeymoon. The houseboat is set in a great area 5 min walk from central station right across the water from the Sea Palace Chinese Restaurant, the boat has a nice floating sun deck outside, inside there is a kitchen living area with a sofa bed and great wee kitchen with everything you need, down the spiral staircase there is the bedroom with big bed with a flat screen TV with some English channels a DVD player with some DVD’S, the toilet/shower room is just off the bedroom this was a good size the shower was amazing. We had a fantastic stay and will definitely will be going back every time we stay in Amsterdam

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GillianD4ran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Romantic, luxurious, comfortable, outstanding quality, amazing service.
I am not a fan of boats but as we were in Amsterdam it seemed the best way to get in touch with the spirit of the city -it is like a unique trademark. And we absolutely loved it. The boat was spacious and luxurious; it had everything you may need to live comfortably and enjoy it – from the great living area with fully equipped kitchen to the bathroom with a bath tub where you could sip a glass of wine, to the cosy bedroom. Sleeping on the boat was one of my favourite experiences –with my husband next to me in a very comfortable bed, being rocked gently by the water…hmm…a dream! The ambiance was stylish and romantic and I loved the unique experience being on a boat, climbing up and down the leader, enjoying the sun on deck-just lovely!
The location is fantastic – in the heart of the city, a minute away from with all the cafes and attractions, and a couple of minutes walk from the railway station, which provides very easy access from the airport.
But what I liked the most was the service and the friendly company of the owners. Katerina and Eric are one of the nicest people we’ve met. They made sure our stay was perfect and unforgettable. They took us around, gave us information of the city and it’s hidden and not so hidden attractions, suggested where to go and what to see and made us feel very special and welcome. We were lucky enough to have nice sunny weather so there wasn’t anything we didn’t like. For an experienced traveller and former flight attendant who’s been around the world many times this was one of the most pleasant trips thanks to the Love Boat and its owners and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
The Guest-Houseboat
The Guest-Houseboat
#93 of 337 in Amsterdam
44 reviews
De Pijp
Houseboat Little Amstel
Houseboat Little Amstel
#56 of 337 in Amsterdam
162 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Bed Breakfast Boat
Bed Breakfast Boat
#43 of 238 in Amsterdam
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Houseboat under the Mill
#105 of 238 in Amsterdam
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Love Houseboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Love Houseboat

Address: Oosterdok, 1011 TE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 238 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $161 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam HouseBoat is a most beautiful and romantic large sea ship on top location in the heart of Amsterdam: Central Station, NieuwMarkt, Oosterdok, Red Light District, Dam Square, China Town, Waterloo Flea market, Nemo, the New Library... Are just a few minutes from your front door. Private parking,(upon request) large sun decks, free fast internet, bedlinen towels & kitchen utensils, fully furnished, smoking friendly and all the VIP services you wish for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing