We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My B & B of Choice”
Review of Amsterbed

Amsterbed
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amsterbed
Ranked #245 of 340 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Straight from the Schiphol airport we took bus 197 and it brought us cheap and easy to the Elandsgracht! Warm welcome and comfortable room.
The location of b&b Amsterbed is really really perfect. All highlights can be reached by foot and it is no joke that there are fantastic restaurants and pubs on every corner of the street. The room is comfortable and clean. The breakfast is ok. Coffee and tea machine in the room, also a little fridge. The entrance of the building can be improved but they are working on that. The Amsterdam tips of the family are certainly worth paying attention to. We will definetly come back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennykenny7988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. Rates are comparable to other B&B's in the area at 99 euros/night. The room is non-smoking and comes with free wifi. The location of Jordaan is very convenient to walk to all Amsterdam attractions. The Houseboat Museum is less than a minute away.

The B&B has one large room on the ground floor with an ensuite shower and sink. The toilet is outside the room, on the same floor. The owner lives upstairs with her young son.
The 2 twin beds were very comfortable and could be raised with a remote, each one independently. The room has all glass panes on one side that looks out to a small garden. There is no closet space but a large stand with a few hangers. There is a hot water heater in the room and some tea bags.

Corina gave us a warm welcome and served us tea and coffee right away when we reached in the evening. She served breakfast in our room after 9 each morning. In the USA, B&B's usually provide tea and coffee refills or pots but that was not the case here.

The toilet being separate from the main room was an inconvenience for us. Compared to other B&B's we've stayed at, the entrance and hallway were not set up to welcome guests; they were cluttered and disorganized, more like a busy mother's home. The TV console in our room was dusty. No soap or shampoo was provided although I was grateful for the hair dryer in the room. The shower did not have a curtain and water spilled over to the sink area where there were no floor mats. This may be the norm in the Netherlands; it was our first time there.

All in all the space is large and could work for travelers who can overlook the small details I have mentioned here. Corina gave us some good suggestions for sight-seeing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slowtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuschka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kennisunshine247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hostelle
#34 of 248 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,003 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#147 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Park West
#65 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterbed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterbed

Address: Elandsgracht 39 | 1016 TN AMSTERDAM, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing