We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment in Amsterdam”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
239 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 239 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
sollenbur...
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Apartment in Amsterdam”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our time in Amsterdam was truly complemented by our stay at Single 96. The owner Carolina made sure to see to all our needs and assist with any information we needed to make our stay in Amsterdam as amazing as it was. The location was perfect on the canal and near to a wonderful side of town. Having a full working kitchen with local grocery store made in between dining times out great. We can't say enough on what a prefect choice this really was...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Dearest Debbie & Steve, thanks a lot for your great review! It was very nice having you and meeting you both. You did a amazing European Tour! Warmest regards from Amsterdam!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iannicky
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location was very central along the singel canal, we could walk to Anne Frank and even walked back from the Museum area which took about 25 minutes. The apartment was lovely and Carolina was very friendly and a lovely host. The transfer was very easy from the Airport, it cost €5 to Amsterdam Central then a 10 minute walk to the apartment from station. Carolina gave us excellent directions . Would definitely go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thanks a lot Nicola & Ian for your magnificent review! Great that you stayed with us and hope to see you back here! Warmest regards!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just........perfect. Everything was....perfect. Thank you so much Carolina.
Carolina was very engaging and helped in many ways to make our stsy in Amsterdam a great one

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thanks Larry & Linda for your great review! Such a pleasure to have had you as our guests! Warmest regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulaguy2...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Recommended!”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great handy location between railway station and beautiful Jordaan...lovely decor, quiet and comfortable in basement of a beautiful old townhouse by the canal...and Carolina was so helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thanks Paula for your nice review! It was nice having you! Warmest regardsxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny P
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“need to go back again”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

we had a lovely time in amsterdam the basement flat was ideally situated and cool in the summer heat.Lovely shower and a real coffee maker in kitchen which please me , very comfortable bed.Able to sit out by canal with beer read and watch the world go by.
Very close to where I was singing in westerkerk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thanks a lot Penny for your great review and would love to have you back here! Are you coming to perform in the Westerkerk soon? Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-charl...
1 review
“Charming Apartment”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect Location 10 min walk from Central Station,next to the Singel Gracht( Kanal) A very charming apartment with
a nice and comfy double bed, spacious bathroom and an" Italian style kitchen"
Our host Carolina was all Sunshine and provided us with local tips and how to avoid the typical Tourist-Traps!!
On the downside there is not much to add, only that the towels didnt get changed during our 3 days stay, but iam sure we would have had new ones if we had asked -;) Overall we are very pleased with our stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Dear Ann-Charlott! Thanks for your nice review! Of course I would have easily renewed the towels if you had asked! Normally we do change after 3 days, better for our earth!
Hope to see you back and i do wish you a very good and happy Summer! Warmest regards from Amsterdam!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Guest”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What an amazing place! We stayed at Carolina's gorgeous apartment last weekend, it is well located and walking distance from the main attractions. The place is clean and well equipped, all you need for a great staying. Carolina is an extraordinary host, she always provided info about the city and took care of us at all time. For sure I will stay at Singel 96 without doubt!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing