We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
223 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 223 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helen&Joh...
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My husband I stayed at Singel 96 for 3 nights on 13th March 2014. We had a fabulous time and can't recommend the accommodation highly enough. It was very clean, spacious and well equipped. The bed is extremely comfortable. Carolina is lovely and her customer service is excellent. The location is fabulous and very central for everything. There is also a lovely vintage shop called Tut and Hola a few steps away from the apartment where I spent far too much money! We had a wonderful time and if we can ever persuade my parents to babysit the kids again for us, we will definitely be back! If you stay at Singel 96, you won't be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2014
Dearest Helen! Thank you so much for your great review! You are number 100 so I am really happy with that! Would love to see you both back, even with your kids!!! Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloserWat...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Stay at Singel 96!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What an excellent stay. Situated on the beautiful Singel canal and very central so the nearby districts are all within walking distance allowing pleasant strolls throughout the city. The owner, Carolina was extremely helpful and hospitable giving very well informed advice about where to go, what to see. We particularly enjoyed the recommendation of the organic market on the Saturday morning. Fantastic spacious apartment. A stay at Singel 96 is highly recommended!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All aspects were great. The quality of the aprtment, it's services and the location in particular
Liked least: Not applicable!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2014
Dearest Kathryn & Nick! Thanks for your lovely and warm review! It was so nice having you here and looking forward to see you back again! Kindest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect! -can't wait to return.”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at Singel 96 Sat - Tues in late Feb. The apartment is beautiful, stunning features and beautiful art. A fabulous location, perfect for long walks around canals and easy to find if you get a little lost!
Would 100% recommend this gorgeous apartment, for couples or families - the bathroom is divine and kitchen comes with everything you need.
Carolina is an amazing host, having been to Amsterdam before, we didn't need too much assistance, but some recommendations for local bars/ restaurants did come in very handy.
Thank you again Carolina for an amazing weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gigantic bed and bath
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2014
Dear Alice, thanks a lot for your great review! It was a pleasure having you 2 as our guests and looking forward to be meeting again! Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2014
Thanks a lot Marjanka & Freerk for your magnificent review! It was a great pleasure having you here! Warmest regards, Carolinaxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick_Corb...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my wife and a couple of friends and we all loved the place. Perfectly situated in a central location, spacious and very comfortable, it was all topped off by an extremely welcoming and friendly host.

Singel 96 is highly recommended and we'll be back when we visit Amsterdam again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2014
Dearest Nick, thanks for your great review! Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B
Hockessin, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at Singel 96”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After deciding to forego hotels and look for rental apartments and houseboats we found Singel 96 Bed & Apartment (on Flipkey). This was the best decision of our trip last August. Singel 96 is a wonderful, cozy apartment on the Singel canal and very centrally located. It is within walking distance of the Central Station and around the corner from the Ann Frank house. The owner, Carolina, is very helpful and accommodating. She helped us printout online tickets to the Rijksmusuem and gave us several great restaurant recommendations in the area. See my review of Max Restaurant. Communication is quick and easy via text or e-mail. We stayed 2 nights with my 12 year old son (family of three) and the apartment was very comfortable. There is also an Albert Hein grocery store a few blocks away to stock up for breakfast. Carolina had a pod coffee machine and an espresso maker available as well. Near the Jordaan neighborhood and close to tram lines. I would recommend trying Singel 96 instead of a hotel any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly owner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2014
Hi Eric, thanks a lot for your great review! It was a pleasure having you and your lovely family staying with us! I do hope to see you back someday! Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curls82
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A homely spacious apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Carolina made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived after a short stroll from the station. The apartment was spacious, yet cosy. It was really well equipped. Its in the basement of a typically tall and pretty Amsterdam house and you open the front door with a view of the canal and other equally enticing looking houses. We won't be hotel-ing it again next time we come. Staying in an apartment was far more fun, and importantly, value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2013
Dearest Liz, thanks for your nice review! It was a pleasure having you staying with us! Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$188
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing