We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A homely spacious apartment in perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
243 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 243 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Curls82
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A homely spacious apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Carolina made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived after a short stroll from the station. The apartment was spacious, yet cosy. It was really well equipped. Its in the basement of a typically tall and pretty Amsterdam house and you open the front door with a view of the canal and other equally enticing looking houses. We won't be hotel-ing it again next time we come. Staying in an apartment was far more fun, and importantly, value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2013
Dearest Liz, thanks for your nice review! It was a pleasure having you staying with us! Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
365Mei
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly a Gem!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 vacationing for the first time in Amsterdam. We were searching for a house overlooking a canal to experience the local way of life. This place is chosen based on its proximity to almost everything we want to see - Anne Frank Museum, Dam Square, Maritime Museum, Nemo Science Center, Chinatown etc. and good reviews from past guests. Although there was some misunderstanding initially on the booking, Carolina was quick to rectify it.

With a map, which is provided by Carolina, it is very easy to find our way around though we are new here. As shared by other guests, it is close to shops, restaurants and Amsterdam Central station. We walked our way to all the attractions!

As for the house, it is clean, comfortable, has a spectacular view of the canal and has a well-equipped kitchen for simple cooking. We prepared our breakfast of simple instant noodles and sandwiches with ease. Overall, me and my hubby and my 2 boys are very happy with our stay. This place did not disappoint as it fulfilled what we were looking for. Hope to come back soon. It is truly a GEM on this part of the canal - Singel !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Rental
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2013
Hi Yuet, thanks a lot for your great review! Hope to see you and your lovely family back again soon! Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James E
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Location and very Comfortable”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here recently and are very glad we did. The location could not have been better, on the inner canal of Amsterdam. Stones throw from the action in the city centre, on the Amsterdam canal (amazing at night) and a couple of blocks away from inner suburbs, great restaurants along here. I recommend that you take Carolina up on her recommendations she has put together. We tried three and they were all very good quality food. The room is big and very homely. Best place to stay in Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2013
Dearest James, thanks a lot for your super review! Warmest regards also to Thea! Ciao, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2013
Hi Monique, thanks a lot for your fantastic review! Hope to see you back with your family! Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wilbraham...
Cambridge, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, central, quiet and overlooking a canal”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Carolina was able to offer us 2 nights in this lovely apartment at very short notice. She was really helpful and attentive throughout. The apartment is delightful - the lower ground floor of a canal house on the beautiful Singel - so central, but very quiet in the immediate vicinity. A short walk round the first corner brings you to shops, bars and cafes in the area called the Jordaan. The apartment was really well equipped and decorated, with a quirky kitchen under the light well of the main house.We were very comfortable and would stay there again at the drop of a hat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: Slightly dark as it was on the ground floor with limited windows onto the street
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2013
Dearest Emma, thanks a lot for your wonderfull review! Warm regards, Carolinaxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrannyFra...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in Wonderful Amsterdam”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed for three nights by the delightful hostess who was attentive without ever being intrusive. We loved the apartment with its huge living/sleeping area, enormous bathroom, and well-stocked kitchen. While it was very central to Amsterdam and close to the station, it was also quiet and peaceful at night. We were in easy walking distance of the station (and the metro) and the trams, and all of the major neighbourhoods of central Amsterdam. We were living among the historic canals and their enchanting lifestyle with bicycles and cafes and interesting shops all around us. This is a perfect place for a chance to live like a local in Amsterdam!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2013
Dearest Fran, thanks for your great review! Warm regards from a chilly Amsterdam! Ciao, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz W
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We visited SINGEL 96 ,14/9-17/9 2013 for our 17th wedding anniversary.The apartment is gorgeous and spacious.The pictures on the website do not do it justice!!There is a kitchen/dining room, bathroom and a large lounge / bedroom.All Egyptian cotton bedding and so comfy.The apartment was very clean and very quirky in its decor which was perfect for us as a couple.Fab art work and everything you could want in the apartment- Carolina provides shampoo and shower/ bath products and essential little bits like a coffee maker , coffee and herbal teas and so on..............The location is brilliant and Central Amsterdam has so much atmosphere.We ate out with recommendations from Carolina, Ernest and other Dutch, that we asked along the way.The meals and snacks we had were all amazing.A beautful and comfortable place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2013
Dearest Liz & Roy, thanks for your great review! It was great having you! Hope to see you back! Warm regards, Carolinaxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing