We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sebastian's(Amsterdam)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$244
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$214
$171
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bilderberg Hotel Jan Luyken(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$156
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$225
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
$200
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$342
$326
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $399/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$83
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveler rating
925
397
41
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
397
41
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness districtzuid stationcity centrebusiness hotelclub roomschiphol airporttrain stopexcellent hotelbusiness tripduty managerminute walkhotel is moderncomfortable roomseasy accesspublic transportnumber tramhotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

I took my three daughters and my mother to celebrate her 75th Birthday we got a great weekend rate for club rooms. The hotel itself is in the business district but so easy with the trams to get into town

The bedrooms are lovely with nice touches individual sleep mist and balms.

Upgrading to club standard is so worth it as you can see from my photos you can have a light breakfast, drinks and snacks all day. We met a great mix of people here and the staff were brilliant.

The hotel does have bikes on site for hire we had a happy half day heading into the city. There is a good gym onsite.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank LouGlenister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear LouGlenister,

What an amazing review have you left for us; thank you very much for these very kind words. It is a joy to see we have been able to make your, your mothers and daughters' stay so enjoyable!

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this great review and hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Dax - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

I had to re-review this property due to my last feedback; that wasn't a great review due to certain issues. However why I was prompted to provide the 2nd feedback is due to the promptness and immediate attention I received when I raised my concern to one of the managers Mr. Dax. He listened to my views in breakfast table on next morning and him & his superior all went extra mile to give me personal attention and care so I feel welcome and special.

Yes it is a great property, rooms are spacious, breakfast is good ....but overall the staff work hard to keep the property look like new and go extra mile to make guest feel awesome. Things can go wrong as we live in real world but how quickly staff and manager react to make it better is what matters and this place scores high on that.

Well done and thanks to Mr. Dax. I forget the other supervisor who spoke to me personally but he was good too.

The distance of this hotel is little out ....but in Amsterdam good n tranquil place matters to me a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Shankar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear valued guest,

We appreciate you have taken the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South for the second time.

It has been a pleasure for us to learn that during your recent visit, the hotel has met your expectations and that you were able to have a successful trip while enjoying the hotel’s facilities. We highly appreciate the feedback concerning our staff in the hotel, and specifically our Guest Relations Manager, Dax. Compliments like these are a great motivation for all of us to continue to strive to deliver excellent service. On top of that it is great to know that you experienced the sincere passion of our staff members to assist our guests into making their journey into a success.

We are grateful that you took the time to inform us about your stay and look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

S Pautov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

very calm hotel - good design and service provided was very good i am recommand this hotel . the room was cleaned and receptionnists were very good and professionals.
However breakfast was quite basic compare on our past experiences but overall the service was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doritaloni1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you have very much enjoyed the design, clean rooms and the service offered by our Reception team.
Moreover, we have passed on your feedback with regards to the breakfast to our Food and Beverage Manager for further improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South.

Kindest regards,

S Pautov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has everything you need. The rooms are modern, clean and have everything you need. Lots of nice little touches like pillow spray just set it above other hotels. The Club Lounge is great with a really nice cheese board during happy hour. The staff are all amazing and really friendly and efficient.

The hotel is easy walking distance from the RAI.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank the_larb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam-South on Tripadvisor. It is fantastic that you enjoyed the room but more important that you experienced the sincere passion of our staff members to assist our guests into making their journey to a success. Positive guest feedback is a great motivation for all of us to continue to deliver excellent service.

Thank you again for your rewarding words and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us soon.

Kindest regards

S Pautov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We booked for several couples 2 nights in the hotel. Nice beautifull room with all comfort you require. Location is very near to the public transport station and in 10 minutes you are in center of Amsterdam with the Tram. Parking space for the car at special rate of 15 euro per day which is ok. So come by car and leave your car in the parking. Service at reception was not up to standards. We made the booking through booking.com and they didn't find our names and they really didn't do their upmost best to look. We had to propose to inverse family and christian names which was the reason for not finding us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear PL, dear valued guest,

We are happy to see your trip to Amsterdam has been a nice one! Thank you for writing this review. The parking rate for the weekend is indeed a good deal at €15, compared to the regular weekday rates. Thank you for mentioning this as it is a valuable tip for our future guests!

In regards to the hick up in service at check-in I like to offer my sincere apologies and simultaneously a big 'thank you' for mentioning it. Due to specific feedback like yours we are able to keep improving and fine tuning our services.

If you have additional feedback, please feel free to contact me at dax.vanhonk@ihg.com

Warm regards,
Dax - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews