We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Nearby Hotels
$291
$285
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$413
$294
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$220
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$561
$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$341
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$298
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$248
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveler rating
909
389
38
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
389
38
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness districtzuid stationcity centrebusiness hotelclub roomschiphol airporttrain stopexcellent hotelbusiness tripduty managerminute walkhotel is moderncomfortable roomspublic transporteasy accessquiet roomgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

this is a wonderful hotel for many reasons, firstly the staff. Every good business is built on the quality of their staff, and this hotel will do very well. Great job my friends, keep up the good work!
You could not have asked for a better location, in the business district of Amsterdam, next to the South Train station, with fantastic connections, and the WTC. As a business traveller this was PERFECT! the hotel was very well presented, clean, comfortable and relaxing. No shortage of great places to eat, including the hotel. I did enjoy the breakfast. the rooms are very well layed out, comfortable, easy access to all features, great selection of TV channels, for those of us who suffer from jet lag - lol
You will not go wrong at this hotel, try it you will like it

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Good_time_Ahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback about your stay with us.

Compliments of guests are the greatest reward for any hotel employee and the fact that you felt like being in the company of friends while staying with us is great. It is our passion to combine the best facilities with great service in order to make successful and memorable stays possible for our guests. Thank you again for confirming that we succeeded in that.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

With kind regards,

Nicole Turnhout-Ammerlaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was in Amsterdam for work, and my company put me up at the Crowne Plaza South. The prospect of a 3 month hotel stay was daunting, but it couldn't have turned out better. The reception staff and food service staff were fabulous, and went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. The daily breakfast was great, and the food at the One O One restaurant and the Manhattan Bar never disappointed. The room was comfortable and kept clean. The hotel's location near tram stops and the train station was a big plus. I used the well-equipped fitness room regularly. But by far the greatest asset of the Crown Plaza South is its people. If I'm lucky enough to return to Amsterdam, I don't think I would stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCzar70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for evaluating our hotel and for sharing your findings with the travel community through Tripadvisor.

It is an absolute pleasure to read that your stay in our hotel could not have turned out better. And I am very pleased to know that the staff has made a fabulous impression on you.
Our team is passionate about assisting our guests, in making their stay with us a success. It is therefore a great reward and motivation that you mentioned our team members for making your stay enjoyable.

Once again I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Nicole Turnhout-Ammerlaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Most centrally located Amsterdam hotels come at very steep prices. This hotel is somewhat outside the centre, but offers (high) quality one can afford. Moreover, the tram and bus stop (5 minute walk away) offers high frequency connections to all major sights. I also tried the restaurant and found it good value for money as well. I will be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beograd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South and for taking the time to write a review.

Great that you discovered the advantages of travelling by public transportation which is located on only 5 minutes walking from our hotel. Taking tram number 5 is the ideal way to get familiar with Amsterdam as it passes by many highlights of the city like the Museumsquare, Leidsesquare and Damsquare with end stop at Amsterdam Central Station.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant. Your compliments have been passed on to the staff of our restaurant and kitchen.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Nicole Turnhout-Ammerlaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Crowne Plaza South is a wonderful hotel located on the A10 highway in the Amsterdam business area. The hotel offers beautifully designed and specious rooms, a fitness center and a great on-site bar. The rooms are clean, absolutely comfortable and equipped with flat screen satellite TV with a specious seating area, large and comfortable bathrooms and free toiletries. The staffs are super friendly and amazingly reliable. If language is you problem, don’t worry the hosts speak a multiple of languages such as Dutch, French, Spanish, English and German. The restaurant here serves an assortment of international cuisine and be sure of getting breakfast in the room every morning. I love this hotel and will give it a four star rating for its services.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmosManCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read that you were impressed by our facilities.

We pride ourselves on our staff and the different languages they speak.
In our efficiently established gym we aim to offer a variety of machines and equipment in order to allow our guests to have a good work-out.

Feedback like yours is a great motivator. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nicole Turnhout-Ammerlaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I must say its a pleasant surprise to find such nice and helpful staff (well done). I am just back from 3 days here on business. Excellent rooms, room service, lovely and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast, free wi-fi and a lovely pleasant bar with helpful staff. Well done!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iggyTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for rewarding us with your kind words and high rating. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South and that our facilities were corresponding with your expectations.

It was extremely rewarding to read your kind words about our staff, our 24-hours Room Service, our Manhattan bar and the service provided. As it is our aim and passion to help our guests to make their journey a success by combining great service with the best facilities. It is fantastic to receive your confirmation that we are succeeding in that.

We are especially happy to know that the complimentary Wi-Fi and our extensive breakfast buffet enabled you to re-energise after a night’s sleep and to prepare for another day in Amsterdam.

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back as our guest when your travel plans bring you back to Amsterdam.

Kind regards,

Nicole Turnhout-Ammerlaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews