We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Nearby Hotels
$247
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$478
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$299
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$204
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$561
$331
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveler rating
909
389
38
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
389
38
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness districtzuid stationcity centrebusiness hotelclub roomschiphol airporttrain stopexcellent hotelbusiness tripduty managerminute walkhotel is moderncomfortable roomspublic transporteasy accessquiet roomgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

far from everywhere no- where
they have family room & at very affordable price
must willing to walk long walk to train station
staffs are friendly & helpful
wide range of breakfast
this hotel has a very little souvenir shop & the lady owner is very nice & kind
close by airport

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review! It is a pleasure that you had a good stay, although it might be the case that your kind words were intended for a different hotel as we do not dispose of a privately owned souvenir shop.

The Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South is indeed located uniquely as Amsterdam Schiphol International Airport, the RAI Convention Center and the city centre are only a few minutes away by public transport leavinfg from station Amsterdam- Zuid on 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

The hotel features 207 modern rooms, including 16 club rooms and 16 suites. Enjoy your weekend at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam-Southhotel and start your day with a rich and fresh breakfast at the one o one restaurant. Take the tram into the city centre and rent a bike to discover the main sites of the city like a real Amsterdamer.

After an exciting day, meet up in the Manhattan Lounge-Bar and enjoy your evening with individually prepared cocktails or a tasty wine on one of the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam-South hotels two terraces.

Benefit from the hotel’s state-of-the art gym, book a club room and get access to the exclusive Club Lounge with daily newspapers and snacks. Gain a good night’s sleep with the IHG Sleep Advantage programme.

We look forward to welcome you in Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South.

Kind regards,

Nicole Turnhout – Ammerlaan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was taken aback when the taxi approached the hotel, which is in the financial centre as I thought it was a bit deserted and away from the town centre

However I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the hotel. Right from the smiling staff who helped with the baggage to the reception staff who greeted guests with a smile and prompt service, everything about the hotel was fantastic

The rooms were spacious by European standards, the bathrooms were clean and the beds were comfortable

The only thing which is a bit disappointing was the fact that internet is not complimentary. Charges are 10Euro for 24 hours, which is a bit of a let down given that this is a business hotel

The breakfast is excellent and the omelettes which are prepared by the cheerful chef is very tasty. Special mention to the cinnamon rolls, muffins, and cakes which are divine. Even my fussy 3 year old relished them

Special thanks to the serving staff Cas (I don't recollect his last name) who went out of his help.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the South Station, which is another advantage

Looking forward to visiting again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and the travel community! We are happy that, despite a not so positive first impression due to our location, you had a good stay in one of our comfortable and carefully designed rooms.

In addition it is a pleasure to know that our staff members did everything to make your stay pleasant and left a positive impression on you. Thank you especially for your compliment to one of our serving staff members in particular. Your kind words have been shared with him and serve as a great motivation.

Unfortunately we noticed as well that you were disappointed about the internet charges. Please be informed that one of the benefits of joining our loyalty program. By joining the IHG Rewards Club, you can make the most of your travels and enjoy benefits such as free Internet worldwide. We are sorry that you were not made aware of this during your stay and hope that you will join soon so you can benefit immediately from the many advantages.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nicole Turnhout – Ammerlaan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very nice staff with extraordinary services.Always smiling and happy to help you.Clean,spacious,comfortable and a very excellent breakfast.Free wi-fi was addon and staff behind the desk was quite active.Will recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vishokeenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South by leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We are extremely pleased and honoured that you qualify our hotel to be one of the best.

It is especially great to read your kind words about the hospitable service with a smile by our staff members. It is their passion to assist all of our valued guest in making their stay successful and memorable. Your words will serve as a great motivation for them to continue to pursue this aim.

We are pleased as well to know that you discovered one of the many benefits of being a member of the IHG Rewards Club. As a member you enjoy exclusive member benefits at every level allowing you to make the most of your travels.

Once again thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We look forward to have you as our guest again upon your next visit to Amsterdam.

Kind regards,

Nicole Turnhout – Ammerlaan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very good service, friendly personnel, perfect rooms, great kitchen, easy to get there, easy to go to city centre. Can recommend everybody to visit this hotel. Have been here several times. Also meeting facilities are perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connaisseur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South. We are grateful that you value us with such high ratings and are very pleased that you would recommend us to everybody. We look forward to welcome you back as our loyal guest when business or leisure brings you back to Amsterdam- South!

Kind regards,

Nicole Turnhout – Ammerlaan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

me and my daughter and sister was there 4 days 27 of July to the 31 of July. the staff was very helpful . distance to the tram was a short walk. the room was very nice . The breakfast was the best ever.the best omelet.

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms .all are good
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSouth, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for rewarding us with your kind words and high rating.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South and that the location and facilities were corresponding with your expectations.

We are especially happy to know that our extensive breakfast buffet and the freshly prepared omelettes in particular enabled you re-energise after a night’s sleep and to prepare for another day in Amsterdam.

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back as our guest when your travel plans bring you back to Amsterdam.

Kind regards,

Nicole Turnhout – Ammserlaan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews