We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amphora Apartment
Nearby Hotels
$305
$242
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$306
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$277
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$562
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$303
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$166
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
134
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe sofa bedcomfortable studioseparate toilethome from homesmall kitchenetteanne franks housea great stayshort stayconvenient locationjordaancitycanalsidecafesfurnishingstulipsstationkettle
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 144 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is my second review of Amphora. I can't improve on my first one nor on those below. You, dear reader, have believe us, it is absolutely amazing. The place, the hospitality and friendship of Greet and Niels... It is an unforgettable treasure. Bench outside for smokers, and no bloody stairs. :D

Pops UK.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akaPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We choose this B&B for a short break in Amsterdam to go and see a concert at The Melkweg. This is a lovely little place in a really nice area away from all the hustle and bustle but still a short walk from some great places. The Anne Frank house is a short walk, as is the Saturday Market, the Van Gogh museum is within walking distance or a very short tram ride.

From the outset we were made to feel very welcome and there was food and wine waiting for us in the room to welcome us to the place. Greet was very helpful when going through the details of the apartment and the surrounding area even helping us find somewhere nice to eat on the Friday evening.

I will definitely be looking at staying here next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJDustB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Amphora B and B for the last three night of our 15 day trip in The Netherland everything was beyond excellent. Right away Neil's warm greeting and useful information and recommendations set us at ease. The room is clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated with many of Greet' mosaics. Lastly knowing that our departure was to be really early the last morning, Greet prepared us some fresh croissants and doughnuts to ensure we had something to eat before we left for our journey home. This B and B is in a great location in a more quiet area of Amsterdam but with in walking distance of the Central station, restoration and museums. Bicycles are available for those of you that would like to get around a little faster and further. We highly recommend It to anyone looking for accommodations in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in late May 2013. The welcome from Greet was very warm and genuine and she gave us a lot of really useful information about things to see and do. This B&B has everything you will need, from wireless, to DVD's and games. It is very well finished and exceptionally clean and comfortable (as well as warm - we were there during a mini Ice Age). The breakfast supplied was more than adequate, in fact, it was overkill; we just couldn't get through it all. There were also noodles, biscuits and chocolates supplied so we actually saved a fortune on eating out. Of course, the highlight of the apartment is the mosaic mural work of which Greet is justifiably quite proud and makes for a different kind of shower experience. The location right on the canal is also very good - there are plenty of restaurants, cafes and shops around, and if you are arty, there are galleries nearby. We also found that if you are even mildly fit, walking all the way to the Central Train Station or the Red Light District was a pleasant exercise.

All in all, having such great accommodation made our whole Amsterdam experience less stressful. I can highly recommend Amphora and its hosts to any Amsterdam visitor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

A BIG thank you to Greet + family for the immensely enjoyable stay at Amphora B&B. The comfy & cosy B&B is well located in the Jordaan district of Amsterdam which is walking distance to all the major sights of Amsterdam. We managed to walk over 20 miles during our short 3 days stay but it was reassuring coming 'home' to Amphora which has all the necessary mod-cons amplified by Greet's personal touch with the extra goodies and attention to detail. She also has great local knowledge having lived in Dam for over 25 years so her recommendations were very useful - especially eating at Foodism - a real gem of a restaurant just near the B&B. We loved everything about Amphora and the Mosaic tiling was stunning. Keep up the good work and we hope to return again someday soon! Thank you very much. Muneet, Rohit and Shashi!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muneet1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews