We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ristafel time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dragon City

Dragon City
Ranked #1,271 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ristafel time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We 1st ate here when we visited around 10 years ago- could not remember the name, knew it was dragon something! Chuffed when we found it, was just as delish as I remembered though the prices are a lot higher than when it was the Dutch guilder. Recommend for a Ristafel!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawnypeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    49
    26
    1
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
132 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a dinner and I really enjoyed. The food is very good service is perfect. Staff is friendly and polite and I liked the white wine too. Price is reasonable. I would recommend it and would return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisztina234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's all About the Roast Duck.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I felt the same way as most of the other reviewers. Inexpensive, ordinary, hearty food, good service. And then I had the roast duck and noodle soup. That was in 2002. And I have been back for the duck, especially in the winter months, over two dozen times. The last time, this year in April. The skin crackles, with the meat cooked perfect, and most, but not all of the fat rendered off. It is set on top of a huge bowl of broth and noodles. It is to die for! Cold, cheap beer to go with it, or a glass of plum wine. The other food is ok, but this is a duck place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crashman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norge
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Good food, and very good service. Could very well come back! However, drop the dessert, may be desserts arent a Chinese tradition?

Helpful?
Thank Viking_VD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Quite authentic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This place is near the Dams square which is very famous for being an expensive area. I was craving for some Chinese and decided to try Dragon city even though from outside it looks like a usual tourist trap. The food was pretty good and the prices were quite low as well. The service and ambience was just alright.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mateo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon City also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Dragon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing