We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“C&L "Good place to stay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre to your Saves list
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #77 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“C&L "Good place to stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

If visiting Amsterdam would definitely recommend staying at the Ramada Apollo hotel. The accommodation was excellent; our room was on the 8th floor which had stunning views across the city. The restaurant was on the 17th floor (the view across the city was wonderful); the choice of food at breakfast was very good and delicious. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and the reception staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful.

The city centre was only 15 minutes away by tram (number 13) which were very frequent.

The only downfall and nothing to do with the hotel were the pesky cyclists - beware of them as they are everywhere!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Christine A,

Thank you very much fort his tremendous review! You 5 bullet review really means the world to me and my team.

I’m especially delighted with your compliments towards all members off staff. I will definitely share your kind words among my team.

Regarding the cyclists, they can indeed be quite difficult to avoid. In case of any next stay, you are able to rent bicycles with us so you can see why this is our most common way of transportation!

With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    945
    264
    80
    59
See reviews for
274
1,093
81
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whaley Bridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

i have just come back from a 3 day break, where i stayed at the Ramada Apollo,Amsterdam.

this a lovely hotel, clean and bright hotel, the staff were extremely freindly and efficient .

Our oom was gorgeous , it was clean and well decorated and we were situated overlooking amsterdam so our view was spectacular especially in the evening watching the sun go down.

I suppose if i was to be really finiicky i would say the shower was not the best, the head didnt stay in place and it leaked all ove rthe floor, but apart from that it was amazing , we absolutely loved it and would recommend anyone to stay here, the bus and met links to get to into the city were great and really convenient, the tram stops are located right outside the hotel.

My only concern was the sky bar, I was with y husband and two friends and we thought as an early night we will go and have a relaxing evening in the sky bar, NO , that wasnt to be the case, we found it over priced, pretentious and not welcoming at all, we wrer actually relieved to be out of there after paying 34 euros for 3 drinks.

apart from that great stay and would recommend it,

Room Tip: we stayed in 1320 with lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EM ANDMOKE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear EM ANDMOKE F,

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review on tripadvisor!

I’m very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The fact that you would recommend this hotel is a big compliment to the whole team.

On the other side I’m sorry to hear about your experience in Floor 17. Please do contact me in person via e-mail or during your next stay so we can discuss this matter.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed here in the dead of winter, with snow drifts piling up all around, and it was so warm and inviting to come into the beautiful lobby with fireplaces blazing! It is a bit of a trudge to the snow to get to the tram station (of course, that is only a problem in the winter!) and even then it is not too far. I didn't venture out too much around the hotel other than to get to the tram (because of the snow).
The room was

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrcurtis08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear mrcurtis08,

Thank you very much for these wonderful words regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre.

I’m sorry to hear that you had to visit Amsterdam during the only real winter days this year. Tram 13 however, is indeed located right behind the hotel.

I do certainly hope to welcome you once again in Amsterdam, possibly in summer time!


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Ramada Apollo is out of the main town, about 10 minutes on the tram which stops just outside and is very easy at 7.50 euros a day for as many trips as you like. We had an executive room which was large with 4 great big windows on the 14th floor. On the 17th floor was the bar and restaurant - lots of cocktails by quite expensive. Continental breakfast with extras such as scramble eggs, mushrooms, sausages all very good. Staff could not do enough to help you, hotel mini van picks you up from airport for free but to return to airport you have to book for 5 euros but well worth it. We got a really good deal for this hotel but it you weigh up the cost of the trams and taxi it may be worth paying slight more to get nearer the centre. We went to two great restaurants, Lion Noir (not that cheap but really worth it) and Maxx (Thai/Indonesian), you have to book.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high view for a good view. Executive rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Frances66,

Thank you very much for all these useful words to our future guests. I’m glad to read that enjoyed the service provided to you since this is one of our main focus points.

The hotel is indeed located just 10 minutes from the Dam Square. With the 24-hour public transportation ticket you can reach each destination in Amsterdam within 30 minutes.

Again, thank you very much for leaving us a review and I do hope to welcome you back in the (near) future.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel is very clean and modern. Good choice for breakfast with fabulous views but it can get very busy. Not much nearby, apart from KFC but the tram is on the doorstep for easy access to the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel2010Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Angel2010Uk,

Thank you very much for your 5-bullet rating; this is a big compliment for the whole team!

I would also like to thank you for sharing such practical information for our future guests. This can be from great importance.

It was a pleasure welcoming you as a guest and I do hope to welcome you back in the (near) future.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaley Bridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Visited march 2014 and for the most part everything is very nice, staff are very friendly and helpful. The standard panoramic rooms are on the small size but the bathroom make up for this with it nicely set out and the large shower area. Limited space and storage for any lengthly stay. Very disappointed with the sky lounge, found it over priced and quite pretentious with no atmosphere. Stayed for 1 drink and was very relieved to leave. For a city break this is an ideal hotel but not suitable for a longer stay or for a Family especially in the standard rooms, panoramic view is very good.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Susan P,

Thank you very much for leaving us a review on tripadvisor!

Your comments are used to constantly improve our level of service. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience in Floor 17. Please do contact me in person in case of any further questions regarding this experience.

I am however, very glad with your compliments towards our staff. These words will definitely be passed on to the team.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We found this hotel for our first stay in Amsterdam. The hotel is well-appointed. The rooms (single bed) was small (just enough room for one person to walk around the bed at a time) but tastefully decorated. The staff was friendly and obliging. There is a park across the street (Rembrandt Park) with small animals like a pony, pot-belly pig, chickens/rooster, etc. Access to City Center was easy enough by means of a tram 200m away. Rates were very reasonable for what you get. Breakfast was good and satisfying so that you were not starving come lunchtime. The dinner buffet was overpriced, though, for what you are getting; pasta. All in all, I would recommend this easily.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing City Center (facing east). Otherwise, you risk opening you curtains to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Nick F,

Thank you very much for writing us a review online!

I would also like to thank you for providing us with your constructive feedback regarding the dinner buffet. This can be used to improve our facilities and services in the future.

The fact that you would ‘easily’ recommend the hotel is a big compliment to all my colleagues and I will definitely share your comments.

It was a pleasure welcoming you as a guest and I do hope to welcome you back in the (near) future.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.0 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
0.8 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
2.0 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#113 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#109 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Property: Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular 4-star hotel, containing 446 rooms, is not only one of the biggest hotels in Amsterdam, but also the biggest Ramada hotel in Europe. The imposing building is situated only 15 minutes from the historic city centre and is ideally located on the Amsterdam ring road and next to the RembrandtparkRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre contains 446 luxurious rooms and suites, 8 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, sauna and fitness facilities, solarium, 300 indoor parking spaces and a spectacular restaurant & skybar on the 17th floor; Floor17! The hotel is ideally situated next to the Amsterdam ring road, with a perfect connection to Schiphol International Airport as well as Amsterdam city centre.All of the meeting rooms have natural daylight and a magnificent view; 5 Sky Lounges on the top floor (18th floor) and 3 meeting rooms on the ground floor.The newest hotspot in town is Skybar Floor17! Richard Matulessy, former Executive Chef of the well-known Amstel Hotel, is in charge of the kitchen team. Enjoy Food Entertainment on the 'highest' level, while enjoying the staggering 360-view on Amsterdam and surroundings. An open kitchen, trendy staff and good music are the perfect combination for a great night out. Drink - Dance - Dine on Friday and Saturday night with DJ's, drinks and bites; the ideal start of your weekend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing