We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, with a bike you' re the king”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #90 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very nice, with a bike you' re the king”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very nice close to the highway located hotel, very nice renovated office building. Inside very luxurious. Rooms a little bit small but very useful. With a bike you are the king, within 15 minutes riding on a bike path you can reach the center very easily. Amsterdam by bike is the best way I think.
We visit a few ramada's and this was also a very good choice.

Room Tip: Higher flours and city side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertcoumans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear RobertMaastricht,

Thank you very much for taking to wo write us a review.

Next to this, I do highly appreciate your suggestions regarding bike rental for our future guests. You can also choose to take a route trhough the beautiful Rembrandtpark and Vondelpark. Than, your journey will take 10 minutes more.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,345
    1,182
    349
    110
    83
See reviews for
342
1,479
99
388
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel was15 mins on the tram to city centre, rooms were a good size, the breakfast was brilliant and the view from there was amazing. The room had everything u need with spare pillow and a great help was an iron and ironing board! The staff very friendly, helpful and informative.

Room Tip: Ask for a hard bed and a park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caspercat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Caspercat2013,

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for taking time to write us such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre.

I would also like to thank you for providing us with your constructive feedback regarding the bed. In case of any future stay, please contact me in person so we can look into it.

Again, thank you very much for this 5 bullet rating and I do hope to welcome you back any time soon!


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Lovely modern hotel located on outskirts of Amsterdam - easy access to town centre by Tram 13. Had to change rooms when we checked in as the room we got was very small but 2nd room ideal. Comfortable beds, warm and cosy room, blackout curtains, nice bathroom with good shower.

Hotel reception staff, bar staff and breakfast area staff all very friendly and helpful. We really liked Hans on the front desk who helped with lots of information and tips. We also availed of the courtesy transfer service from Schipol Airport, the driver was very nice and helpful too.

Icing on the cake was the 17th floor bar with stunning views over Amsterdam - nice atmosphere - good music - the only negative we could say about the hotel was one night we went for a nightcap to 17 floor and there was a Doorman who was very rude and basically told us it didnt matter is we were hotel guests or not - if there was no room to sit in the bar area we werent getting in !!!! And we had to give our coats to cloakroom - in itself not a bad idea but 1 hour later there was no staff member to give them back and we had to dig them out ourselves. However this is a very small negative is an otherwise perfect stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wozdemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Wozdemir,

Thank you very much for this wonderful rating on tripadvisor.

I’m especially delighted with your comnpliments regarding our staff and I will definitely pass on these kind words.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the (near) future!


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel is very clean and in a fairly good location. 11 stops on the tram from Centraal station.. The room was very nice, quite spacious and a nice 32" TV if you want to watch anything. My only problem was when we arrived and the man at the frontdesk said they didnt take debit cards and that I would need to walk for 20 minutes to go draw cash. We then were served by a lady who immediately tried my debit card and it worked 100%. We were on a tight time limit and this delayed us by quite a bit. Overall I would recommend this hotel but think the staff some training.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Geoff W,

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.

I’m very sorry to hear about you inconvenience during check-in. We do indeed ask for a guarantee of €50 per night. I’m glad; your debit card did work eventually. The cash machine is actually just a 7 minute walk, right next to tram stop 7 which takes you to the Leidseplein and the Museumdistrict.

Again, many thanks for sharing your experiences and I will certainly discuss you constructive feedback with my team.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were staying for two nights in that beautiful new hotel and it was a pleasure to stay there. As we had some issues with our luggage being delayed by the airline, the staff was very nice helping us out with everything we needed. There are good transportation options to the city center with a tram station right at the corner and an airport shuttle. Would definitely come again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imre H, General Manager at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Peter B,

Thank you very much for your excellent rating on tripadvisor!

I’m especially delighted with your compliments regarding our staff. I will definitely pass on your message to my team.

Again, many thanks for this wonderful review and I hope we are able to welcome you back as a guest in the future.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean, modern and comfy. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, definitely something for everyone. The room itself had a very comfy bed, desk, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities and a smart bathroom. The hotel is a little way out of the centre but is on a direct tram line to the centre which arrives every seven or eight minutes. We had a tram pass for the whole 5 days which was so easy to use that we didn't even use the hotel shuttle service to the airport. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank scooch_over
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Imre H, Owner at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Scooch_over,

How wonderful to read that you would definitely stay here again. This is certainly one of the biggest compliments we can get.

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your review and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the (near) future.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I was a bit worried about this location but when we arrived at the airport there was a free shuttle to the hotel and at the hotel there is a tram a few metres away that takes you right into dam square and central station! It was cheap as well for a ticket. The hotel itself was lovely. No complaints to be made. Found the food there a little over priced but you can get a meal at a pub/restaurant close by.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank t027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imre H, Owner at Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear t027,

I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic words. We are very happy to get 5 out of 5.

Next to this, I would like to show my gratitude for sharing such useful information for our coming guests.


With kind regards,

Imre Heijboer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#103 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Amsterdam City
#127 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,743 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Property: Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular 4-star hotel, containing 446 rooms, is not only one of the biggest hotels in Amsterdam, but also the biggest Ramada hotel in Europe. The imposing building is situated only 15 minutes from the historic city centre and is ideally located on the Amsterdam ring road and next to the RembrandtparkRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre contains 446 luxurious rooms and suites, 8 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, sauna and fitness facilities, solarium, 300 indoor parking spaces and a spectacular restaurant & skybar on the 17th floor; Floor17! The hotel is ideally situated next to the Amsterdam ring road, with a perfect connection to Schiphol International Airport as well as Amsterdam city centre.All of the meeting rooms have natural daylight and a magnificent view; 5 Sky Lounges on the top floor (18th floor) and 3 meeting rooms on the ground floor.The newest hotspot in town is Skybar Floor17! Richard Matulessy, former Executive Chef of the well-known Amstel Hotel, is in charge of the kitchen team. Enjoy Food Entertainment on the 'highest' level, while enjoying the staggering 360-view on Amsterdam and surroundings. An open kitchen, trendy staff and good music are the perfect combination for a great night out. Drink - Dance - Dine on Friday and Saturday night with DJ's, drinks and bites; the ideal start of your weekend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing