We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #78 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Exeter
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend to visit the ADE music festival for his birthday. Lovely smart and clean hotel, whilst the room was not large it was a perfect size for a couple and the bed was extremely comfortable meaning a few great nights sleep.
The hotel is not in the centre of town however getting to town was no hardship with the number 13 tram stopping right outside which took you all the way to centraal station. Town was also only a 35-40 minute walk.
We did not use the restaurant at all so could not comment on the food however those that we saw leaving the restaurant seemed happy enough.

We received a warm welcome when we arrived and were even more pleased when they told us we had a room on the 16th floor which had an amazing view of Rembrandt Park. Lovely to wake up to.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting Amsterdam. It may not be the cheapest hotel but you got a lot for your money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nataliebou2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,097
    977
    275
    83
    60
See reviews for
291
1,139
83
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very good location!!!! just 10 minutes to City Center by Tram! and tram cost is just 2.80 Euros, and thats it... also, staff is very polite, nice, helping and good overall... Also well cleaned and i like the interior design of the rooms and the lobby... and the best part is, eating breakfast is on a 17th floor! :)

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the right side in the hotel... the once facing the center of the city, and try t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ygphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed 3 nights for a long weekend holiday. I'd recommend this hotel.

Even though the hotel is a little bit out of city center, it is very easy to travel to the center (Central Station, Dam Square etc.) via Tram 13. The tram stop is just in front of the hotel. It takes 15-25 min depending on when you go to the center.

Hotel looks and feels very new. Rooms are kind of small but sufficient for a young couple.

There is a complimentary shuttle service from Schiphol Airport. But they charge 5 Eur/p.p. to bring back you to the airport. I think it is a very reasonable price considering the effort and money you would spend taking taxi or public transport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladivostox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Had the most excellent martini on the 17th Floor at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam. One that even 007 would be more than impressed by. Mr Mark Horne (actual name) reputation is internationally acclaimed apparently and the results are in my opinion a most definite YES!! He works in the top echelon of the industry and if you ever find this guy I suggest you experience his skill and am certain Daniel Craig would like to meet and experience his Vespa's, he's the best in the world and I travel I! Stirred, not shaken of course. Mitch

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pricey-712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

it 's the first time i been here.good location and wonderful room.The room look really nice and have a big bathroom. Big and good breakfast. easy public transport we had a great time in this wonderful city,bathroom is great, always clean, amazing huge shower. plenty of soap thanked to a very clever and nice dispensable soap mechanism. you won't run out of soap by those little bottle you find in every hotel ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovaniemi, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We chose this hotel for a long weekend in Amsterdam; we wanted to relax, go to gym and enjoy the city attractions. The hotel is very easy to reach although it is a bit far from the most touristic area. On the other hand, museums, stadium and other places can be reached by the effective tram system, so no problem. The hotel is very modern, wifi works well and room was very nice. We had chosen a bit more expensive corner room: it was very spacious in all respect and offered a wonderful view over Amsterdam.

The Floor 17 restaurant is an absolute delight. Although expensive, the kitchen is excellent and scenery truly wonderful. The service is excellent. During the weekend, it is advisable to make a reservation ahead.

The gym is adequate: there are several cardio exercise equipment but only one multipurpose equipment for muscle exercise. If there are several people at the same time, it might be awkward to wait for the muscle workout. During our stay, the gym was not crowded at all.
BUT: there is an incomprehensible lack of attention to detail. I would expect that a hotel of this standard really shows the quality in all respects. First of all: the reception is friendly but unhelpful. We asked several times for somebody to come and check the room temperature as it kept low despite our attempts to adjust it. Secondly: the hotel provides paper cups for coffee and two plastic cups in the bathroom. Paper cups were replaced every day, plastic cups never. Also, one set of toiletries was provided on the first day, then nothing. This is incomprehensible lack of attention to detail for a hotel that charges 200+ euros for a night.

If you don't care about details, this would certainly be worth of 'excellent'. For me, 'excellent' demands all details right.

Room Tip: If you want a spacious room, the rooms in the corner have a clever 'sleeping area' and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saivayrynen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Absolutely the best service i found in my life in a hotel... A big thanks to the receptionists, particular to the Hichem. The room look really nice and have a big bathroom. Big and good breakfast, but do not eat pizza from the bar/restaurant because was really... But the rest is Top!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele_Lae_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.8 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
2.0 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
3.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#119 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,630 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#113 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Property: Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular 4-star hotel, containing 446 rooms, is not only one of the biggest hotels in Amsterdam, but also the biggest Ramada hotel in Europe. The imposing building is situated only 15 minutes from the historic city centre and is ideally located on the Amsterdam ring road and next to the RembrandtparkRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre contains 446 luxurious rooms and suites, 8 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, sauna and fitness facilities, solarium, 300 indoor parking spaces and a spectacular restaurant & skybar on the 17th floor; Floor17! The hotel is ideally situated next to the Amsterdam ring road, with a perfect connection to Schiphol International Airport as well as Amsterdam city centre.All of the meeting rooms have natural daylight and a magnificent view; 5 Sky Lounges on the top floor (18th floor) and 3 meeting rooms on the ground floor.The newest hotspot in town is Skybar Floor17! Richard Matulessy, former Executive Chef of the well-known Amstel Hotel, is in charge of the kitchen team. Enjoy Food Entertainment on the 'highest' level, while enjoying the staggering 360-view on Amsterdam and surroundings. An open kitchen, trendy staff and good music are the perfect combination for a great night out. Drink - Dance - Dine on Friday and Saturday night with DJ's, drinks and bites; the ideal start of your weekend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing