We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #93 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend to visit the ADE music festival for his birthday. Lovely smart and clean hotel, whilst the room was not large it was a perfect size for a couple and the bed was extremely comfortable meaning a few great nights sleep.
The hotel is not in the centre of town however getting to town was no hardship with the number 13 tram stopping right outside which took you all the way to centraal station. Town was also only a 35-40 minute walk.
We did not use the restaurant at all so could not comment on the food however those that we saw leaving the restaurant seemed happy enough.

We received a warm welcome when we arrived and were even more pleased when they told us we had a room on the 16th floor which had an amazing view of Rembrandt Park. Lovely to wake up to.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting Amsterdam. It may not be the cheapest hotel but you got a lot for your money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliebou2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,626 - 1,632 of 3,218 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very good location!!!! just 10 minutes to City Center by Tram! and tram cost is just 2.80 Euros, and thats it... also, staff is very polite, nice, helping and good overall... Also well cleaned and i like the interior design of the rooms and the lobby... and the best part is, eating breakfast is on a 17th floor! :)

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the right side in the hotel... the once facing the center of the city, and try t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ygphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed 3 nights for a long weekend holiday. I'd recommend this hotel.

Even though the hotel is a little bit out of city center, it is very easy to travel to the center (Central Station, Dam Square etc.) via Tram 13. The tram stop is just in front of the hotel. It takes 15-25 min depending on when you go to the center.

Hotel looks and feels very new. Rooms are kind of small but sufficient for a young couple.

There is a complimentary shuttle service from Schiphol Airport. But they charge 5 Eur/p.p. to bring back you to the airport. I think it is a very reasonable price considering the effort and money you would spend taking taxi or public transport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vladivostox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Had the most excellent martini on the 17th Floor at the Ramada Apollo Amsterdam. One that even 007 would be more than impressed by. Mr Mark Horne (actual name) reputation is internationally acclaimed apparently and the results are in my opinion a most definite YES!! He works in the top echelon of the industry and if you ever find this guy I suggest you experience his skill and am certain Daniel Craig would like to meet and experience his Vespa's, he's the best in the world and I travel I! Stirred, not shaken of course. Mitch

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Pricey-712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

it 's the first time i been here.good location and wonderful room.The room look really nice and have a big bathroom. Big and good breakfast. easy public transport we had a great time in this wonderful city,bathroom is great, always clean, amazing huge shower. plenty of soap thanked to a very clever and nice dispensable soap mechanism. you won't run out of soap by those little bottle you find in every hotel ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We chose this hotel for a long weekend in Amsterdam; we wanted to relax, go to gym and enjoy the city attractions. The hotel is very easy to reach although it is a bit far from the most touristic area. On the other hand, museums, stadium and other places can be reached by the effective tram system, so no problem. The hotel is very modern, wifi works well and room was very nice. We had chosen a bit more expensive corner room: it was very spacious in all respect and offered a wonderful view over Amsterdam.

The Floor 17 restaurant is an absolute delight. Although expensive, the kitchen is excellent and scenery truly wonderful. The service is excellent. During the weekend, it is advisable to make a reservation ahead.

The gym is adequate: there are several cardio exercise equipment but only one multipurpose equipment for muscle exercise. If there are several people at the same time, it might be awkward to wait for the muscle workout. During our stay, the gym was not crowded at all.
BUT: there is an incomprehensible lack of attention to detail. I would expect that a hotel of this standard really shows the quality in all respects. First of all: the reception is friendly but unhelpful. We asked several times for somebody to come and check the room temperature as it kept low despite our attempts to adjust it. Secondly: the hotel provides paper cups for coffee and two plastic cups in the bathroom. Paper cups were replaced every day, plastic cups never. Also, one set of toiletries was provided on the first day, then nothing. This is incomprehensible lack of attention to detail for a hotel that charges 200+ euros for a night.

If you don't care about details, this would certainly be worth of 'excellent'. For me, 'excellent' demands all details right.

Room Tip: If you want a spacious room, the rooms in the corner have a clever 'sleeping area' and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saivayrynen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Absolutely the best service i found in my life in a hotel... A big thanks to the receptionists, particular to the Hichem. The room look really nice and have a big bathroom. Big and good breakfast, but do not eat pizza from the bar/restaurant because was really... But the rest is Top!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele_Lae_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,936 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,972 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#103 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 374 in Amsterdam
5,236 reviews
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#109 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $94 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre. It's impossible to imagine Amsterdam-West without us. Our top floors provide you with the best view over the entire city. From Floor17, our renowned restaurant and skybar, the view is perhaps even better. Why not climb the stairs to our Rooftop Bar and drink a cocktail while enjoying compelling views of Amsterdam? You work hard and you are looking for a meeting room on the 17th floor, with a spectacular view of Amsterdam. Sports enthusiast? For you, we have a 24-hour fitness suite and boot camp sessions. Why not challenge us with your requirements? Our hotel is located right next to the Rembrandtpark and the A10 ring road. If you are using public transport, this will take you from the hotel to the centre of Amsterdam in just 15 minutes. Our shuttle bus will take you to Schiphol Airport in 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Splitty, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing