We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #83 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

My girlfriend and i stayed here 4 4 nites and would highly recomend this hotel 2 any1. Tram stop just rnd the corner and u can b in dam square in 10-15 mins. the breakfast was vry good 4 continental stantards reallt enjoyed our stay and would def go back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samlavery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,297
    1,129
    334
    100
    79
See reviews for
326
1,421
92
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

my husband and i stayed here for 3 nights from feb 9th with another couple. we found the hotel warm,clean and comfortable. we were on the 13th floor with good views over the city. the rooms are your typical 4 star set up with comfortable beds, a free safe but no minibar (dont use them anyway). breakfast was continental style with plenty on offer but it was a bit of a struggle to find anywhere to sit- maybe we should have gotten up earlier! had a look at the evening menu-bit pricey but who wants to eat in the hotel when you have a city full of restaurants to choose from. i had seen on TA that people were charged 50 euros deposit and thought that was it-didnt realise it was 50 per night!! thought this was a bit excessive and have never come accross this practice anywhere else. money was paid back in cash on checkout.
the hotel is about 10 mins by tram from the city centre but its no big deal as trams are frequent. all in all enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pgrimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a very Nice dinner at the restaurant on THE 17 floor of THE Ramada hotel. We tastend 7 small courses and most were wonderfull (THE perasoup was too salty). We also die THE wineflight, very Nice indeed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gido J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed at The Ramada Apollo with 6 of my friends for a 30th birthday treat. The reception staff obviously didnt like the look of us when we arrived and were very rude and abrupt. When asking about airport transfers we were told they were fully booked, yet people were booking after us for the same times, when asking for extra tea and coffee we were frowned upon. I am a senior PA, I book hotels everyday and if this is the kind of treatment you give I will not be booking any of my directors in, when they are travelling to Amsterdam. Amsterdam is a wonderful city, but this hotel completely put us off returning. If you are not suited and booted they do not treat you as human beings they treat you like benefit bums.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philpstoun
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great place to stay! Only thing I would add to previous comments was that there wasn't any cups or drinking glasses in the room but paper cups were supplied, may be a health and safety issue but liquids of any sort just don't taste the same out of paper cups! Otherwise everything was perfect and will hopefully get the chance to return! Keep up the good work everyone that helps to run this establishment :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

absolutely amazinggg!!!
- SUPER CLEAN
- super modern
- very warm
- amazing staff
- location OKAY, but tram is 5 min walk from hotel...and within 10 mins you are in Amsterdam centre, tram is 7.50 euros for 24 hours, (can use as many times as like, which is good as we oftern got on the wrong tram around Amsterdam)
- i would 100% recomend!
- very very cheap, for super conditions!
- cant wait to visit again!
- thankyouuuuu for an amazeee experience!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clairebirdz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in Feb. Booked two rooms through booking.com as there was a good price on the dates we wanted. Needed to give a credit card to hold a 'deposit' so make sure you have enough money in addition as the deposit comes from your available balance with your bank.
Rooms were modern and comfortable if a little small. Bed very comfy. Tea/coffee facilities; iron and board; flat screen tv. Great views over the town. Didn't eat in hotel. Tram five minutes walk then 15 minute journey to the centre. Very friendly staff, especially the American male cleaner & reception staff. Transfer bus arrived and left a few minutes early at airport so make sure you're there in time to get on. Driver gave local advice.
Got the train from town back to the airport as we checked out a few hours before our flight. £4.40 straight into the airport building from Central Station.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
2.0 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
3.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#113 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
3.0 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Property: Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular 4-star hotel, containing 446 rooms, is not only one of the biggest hotels in Amsterdam, but also the biggest Ramada hotel in Europe. The imposing building is situated only 15 minutes from the historic city centre and is ideally located on the Amsterdam ring road and next to the RembrandtparkRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre contains 446 luxurious rooms and suites, 8 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, sauna and fitness facilities, solarium, 300 indoor parking spaces and a spectacular restaurant & skybar on the 17th floor; Floor17! The hotel is ideally situated next to the Amsterdam ring road, with a perfect connection to Schiphol International Airport as well as Amsterdam city centre.All of the meeting rooms have natural daylight and a magnificent view; 5 Sky Lounges on the top floor (18th floor) and 3 meeting rooms on the ground floor.The newest hotspot in town is Skybar Floor17! Richard Matulessy, former Executive Chef of the well-known Amstel Hotel, is in charge of the kitchen team. Enjoy Food Entertainment on the 'highest' level, while enjoying the staggering 360-view on Amsterdam and surroundings. An open kitchen, trendy staff and good music are the perfect combination for a great night out. Drink - Dance - Dine on Friday and Saturday night with DJ's, drinks and bites; the ideal start of your weekend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing