We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #92 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

lovely hotel, the staff were very helpful and the room was clean and plenty of room for two. The location was nice and quiet and the tram stop was just around the corner from the hotel this was handy as it would be a long walk other wise.
The bar on the 17th floor had a lovely atmosphere and chill out music in the evening, the view of Amsterdam from there was amazing!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,013 - 2,019 of 3,173 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

We saw this hotel on an offer on living social Manchester so we looked on here and every comment was good so we booked it, however if it wasn't for trip advisor we wouldn't of known anything about the hotel.

It doesn't have a website in English even through they are selling it in the uk.
We asked the hotel via email how we got to the hotel from the airport, they told us train and tram information but by looking at comments people left on trip adviser we found out there was a free shuttle bus to the hotel from the airport.
We also had to find out the location of the hotel from the centre via trip advisor and transport information into the city centre.

Breakfast says its open till 10am on weekdays but if you got there at 9.50 they would be clearing away and not replenishing items. I've worked in hotels and the people at the beginning should have the same as the people at the end.

Also when we got there we had to leave a credit card for security which we didn't know about so we didn't take ours. In England they can swipe a debit card but not here. We only took a certain amount of cash with us for spending money but we had to leave €100 at reception for security which ate into are budget for are time away. You do get this back but not untill the end of your trip so we had to miss out on day trip we had planned with that money.

Maybe if they had a website in English it would say all this on there.

The hotels facilities, staff and bedrooms were amazing and would return to this hotel but just a few niggles to help over people's stay perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank helpingout66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My sisters and I stayed at the hotel on a layover from Florence to the United States. The hotel was opened only 2 months ago. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. We ate dinner on the 17 floor and food was delicious and the views were stunning. We took the shuttle back to the airport the following day for only $5 per person. You need to book it right away as the van can fill up. The staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed in Ramada Apollo Hotel with a friend at the beginning of October. The hotel is amazing, everything is new and modern, the staff is very friendly and helpful, there is always a hello (good morning) from them each and every time you walk by the reception. You can check in at any time, they will give you an access to a secure luggage room, where you can leave your belongings whilst your room is getting cleaned and ready to be occupied. All staff has a good knowledge about the area, they are happy to help you with anything you need. The rooms are clean, comfortable beds, even though a sign in the bathroom says they won't give you fresh towels each morning to save the environment they are happy to provide you fresh ones if requested, I didn't request them but had fresh ones put every morning. I stayed in a deluxe room with a beautiful view. The bar and the restaurant is on the 17th floor, highlight of this hotel. Breakfast is served from 6.30 until 11.30, with fresh bakery, fresh juices, cereal, sausage, eggs (read a few review, its true, the scrambled eggs is a bit dry, but there is plenty other things to chose from) The Bar 17 seems a bit chaotic, most of the staff is young and the place is really busy, but they still try their best. This has nothing to do with the hotel, but when you check out you get charged for a city tax. There is a tram number 13 that gets you to the city center, you can buy a anytime ticket for trams and buses (GVB company only) for 16 Euros, its valid for 72hour/3days. Anyway back to the hotel, remember you have a free shuttle to the hotel from the Shiphol Airport. Would like to thank the manager Stan and his great team for all their hard work, we enjoyed our stay at your hotel and wishing you all the best and success. Thank you!

Room Tip: I stayed in a room 1010 on the 10th floor, great view and you wake up to the a sunny morning every d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is fairly new and very clean. Staff is very courteous. The room is on the small side but the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast that was included in my stay was good with ample amount of choices. Vey nice view of the city from the 17th floor. The only drawback for me is that it's a little way off from the city center although there's a tram stop near the hotel. Another is that there is no bathtub that water runs into the bathroom floor when showering.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug007ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just returned after a 4 night stay at the Ramada Apollo in Amsterdam.

The hotel is lovely and the staff couldn't be more helpful and are very friendly too. We were given a room upgrade on arrival to the 10th Floor (room 1003) and this had the most amazing views over the city. The room was cleaned every day contrary to what other reviewers have said.

Didn't eat in the hotel however we did have drinks on the 17th Floor which again has the most amazing views and the cocktails were very reasonably priced. The staff were lovely in the bar too.

The hotel location is only 10 mins tram ride from Dam Square and the tram service is very regular and a cheap way of getting about the city with a 24 hour ticket costing you 7.50 Euros. The stop is just outside the hotel which we found very safe and quiet.

All in all excellent hotel and lovely city to visit which you must go and see for yourselves.

At central station take tram 13 or hotel has a shuttle bus service from airport every 30 mins.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank neil_gordon2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Far away. 20 euro taxi or 2 euro easy trainride to get to amsterdam centrum. Very off and lonely lication. Staff amazing and excellent. Very clean. Not impressive breakfa. Overall good. We had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mollie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,903 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#62 of 372 in Amsterdam
3,952 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#103 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#142 of 372 in Amsterdam
5,186 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#109 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $98 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre. It's impossible to imagine Amsterdam-West without us. Our top floors provide you with the best view over the entire city. From Floor17, our renowned restaurant and skybar, the view is perhaps even better. Why not climb the stairs to our Rooftop Bar and drink a cocktail while enjoying compelling views of Amsterdam? You work hard and you are looking for a meeting room on the 17th floor, with a spectacular view of Amsterdam. Sports enthusiast? For you, we have a 24-hour fitness suite and boot camp sessions. Why not challenge us with your requirements? Our hotel is located right next to the Rembrandtpark and the A10 ring road. If you are using public transport, this will take you from the hotel to the centre of Amsterdam in just 15 minutes. Our shuttle bus will take you to Schiphol Airport in 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing