We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Ranked #89 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Devon UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“VERY NICE”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, 19-22nd of August. The hotel is brand spanking new.
17 floors of modern comfort.
We arrived around 2200 in 30 degree heat. As soon as we stepped inside, the airconditioning was very welcome indeed! We were checked in really quickly and took the lift to the 7th floor. There was an ice making machine in the lift lobby on our floor.( Ideal!) The room itself was lovely. Brand new bed,flat screen tv, desk, safe, tea, coffee facilities. Writing desk, iron and ironing board. Safe. Airconditioning. In fact brilliant all round.Ensuite bathroom with large shower cubicle. In fact it has everything! Get in quick whilst it's cheap. The no 13 tram is a 2 minute walk away, taking you to the city in 15 minutes. Super stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank adeyDevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,309
    1,149
    337
    104
    80
See reviews for
329
1,440
94
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Originally worried at this 'top secret hotel' and it's location, but it turned out to be the best place to stay. Everything brand spanking new, beautiful room and view, friendly staff and total peace and quiet - ideal to escape the hustle and bustle of Central Amsterdam. Transport links a breeze, transfer to and from Schipohl airport was excellent, far better to stay on the edge than right in the middle. This hotel is going to be a big hit!

Room Tip: try and get the upper floors if possible, the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank miss j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Booked this as a "top secret hotel" and we were really pleased that we got to stay here. The hotel had only just opened and so everything was brand new. Really nice room with view towards Amsterdam and over the rembrantpark. The hotel was convenient for the tram - tram 13 stops right outside and runs every 5 - 10 minutes straight into the center. A three day pass on the trams cost 16 euro per person which is really good value.

We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food. There is a bakery just up the road at Mecatorplein which does great pastries and coffee for breakfast on the go.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and we were able to pre-book tickets to the Van Gough museum from the hotel to avoid the queues. We also took advantage of the shuttle bus that the hotel provides to the airport for just 5 euro each.

We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the lift shafts as the noise does tend to carry a bit if you are a light slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank mysteryshopper886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with sporting group twin share room. Has all requirements and more. Bit tight for space but that's expected for the city we are in. Helpful reception staff that spoke English well. Hired bikes as a group yesterday to do own self tour of Amsterdam and staff then also very helpful. Check out the 17th floor when you go there as has great views. Breakfast is served here which has options of full or continental. Overall really happy with his Hotel for first time in the Dam and would recommend again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
18 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
2.0 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
3.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#110 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
3.0 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#40 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

Property: Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Address: Staalmeesterslaan 410, 1057 PH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular 4-star hotel, containing 446 rooms, is not only one of the biggest hotels in Amsterdam, but also the biggest Ramada hotel in Europe. The imposing building is situated only 15 minutes from the historic city centre and is ideally located on the Amsterdam ring road and next to the RembrandtparkRamada Apollo Amsterdam Centre contains 446 luxurious rooms and suites, 8 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, sauna and fitness facilities, solarium, 300 indoor parking spaces and a spectacular restaurant & skybar on the 17th floor; Floor17! The hotel is ideally situated next to the Amsterdam ring road, with a perfect connection to Schiphol International Airport as well as Amsterdam city centre.All of the meeting rooms have natural daylight and a magnificent view; 5 Sky Lounges on the top floor (18th floor) and 3 meeting rooms on the ground floor.The newest hotspot in town is Skybar Floor17! Richard Matulessy, former Executive Chef of the well-known Amstel Hotel, is in charge of the kitchen team. Enjoy Food Entertainment on the 'highest' level, while enjoying the staggering 360-view on Amsterdam and surroundings. An open kitchen, trendy staff and good music are the perfect combination for a great night out. Drink - Dance - Dine on Friday and Saturday night with DJ's, drinks and bites; the ideal start of your weekend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing