We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice atmosphere and decent drink selection”
Review of De Duvel

De Duvel
Reserve with
De Duvel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #314 of 4,516 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $23
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: De Pijp
Description: A perfect restaurant to visit if you're visiting Amsterdam located in 'de Pijp'. The staff is always welcoming and there is great food for a good price. The chef changes the menu each month and always offers different specials next to the menu. The menu varies from fish, to meat and vegetarian dishes. A real recommendation for a nice dinner or lunch. Later in the evening the bar is perfect to visit for some midnight drinks!
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We didn't try the food here, but I quite liked their Villa des Croix Pinot Noir from Pays d'Oc, and the service and atmosphere were good. I like the way the inside looks, with its dim lighting from the candles and the interesting layout. The bathrooms were also clean, and there's outdoor seating, too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbert B, Eigenaar at De Duvel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Katie,

Thamk you for leaving your nice review here on TA and we hope you will try our food next time you are in the neighbourhood. I am sure you will not be dissapointed :)

Kind regards,

De Duvel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 266 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

There are a lot of places to choose from in this part of town. I don't know why we settled on De Duvel, anyway it wasn't busy when we arrived and we all had good sandwiches for lunch, served quickly by friendly helpful staff. Not fancy food but done well.

Thank mmmthatsnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbert B, Eigenaar at De Duvel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear mr.mrs

Thank you for leaving you comment here on TA. We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you soon back at our place!

Kind regards

De Duvel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

A really nice place, with relaxed ambience & crowd, where you can spend some quality time, while enjoying your lunch.
Professional staff, great food & normal prices make this a restaurant I would gladly visit again!

Thank Dr_Taniman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbert B, Eigenaar at De Duvel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear dr. Taniman,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to our place, and we thank you for leaving your comment on TA.

We hope to see you back at our restaurant soon again!

Kind regards,

de Duvel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Enjoyable meal , menus in Dutch but staff helpful
Reasonably priced
Lively atmosphere, in a busy drinking/eating area.
Sit outside to people watch...worth a visit

Thank heather109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbert B, Eigenaar at De Duvel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to place your lovely comment heren on TA...

We hope to see you at De Duvel next time you visit Amsterdam!

Kind regards

De Duvel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Great food and service at a reasonable price. Good food and drink menu and specials of the day. I had the red curry w/tofu which was excellent, though the rice portion was a bit small. My colleague had the fish, which she thought was undercooked, and the waiter kindly replaced it for another choice.

Thank Creighton_rw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbert B, Eigenaar at De Duvel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear Creighton,

We are of course very happy to hear you onjoyed your food and drinks so much.

We hope of course your cooleague enjoyed her replacement of the Dorade also and we hope to see you all back at our restaurant soon again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Duvel also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to De Duvel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing