We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveler rating
830
386
79
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
386
79
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar jacuzzi bath van gogh museum quiet street honor bar museum district executive room great boutique designer shops high end shopping tree lined street seafood bar major museums nespresso machine airport bus shopping street sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Very conveniently located close to the museum area, rooms are pretty, clean, large and well furnished. We spent one night in Amsterdam and enjoyed the stay a lot. The staff is young and caring. I strongly recomend it expecially rooms on the upper floors.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Massimo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Massimo A,

Dear,
We are absolutely delighted to read that you have had such a great stay at Hotel JL no.76.

It is also very nice to hear that you liked the service of our staff so much. Thank you very much for your great review on this website.

Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back when you are in Amsterdam again.

Best regards,
Team Hotel JL76,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is not Canal House, let's make sure that this is clear. However, the value is very good here. The staff is extremely helpful, friendly, and really go the extra mile to help you--and it seems genuine. The location is actually excellent--a welcome break from the crowds in the canal belt, yet just a few minutes away from the city center by tram (which stops 1 block from the hotel). Also, 1 block from Museumplein. Great garden in back. The price is excellent for Amsterdam. Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Badmash66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear annusd66,

Thank you very much for the great review you wrote and that you gave us such a great score on Tripadvisor. Everybody in our team is motivated to deliver the best possible service and quality and the staff is absolutely our greatest asset.

We are very glad that you enjoyed our location in the museum district close to everything that you might need.

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and we hope that we may welcome you again when you plan to come back to Amsterdam.

Best regards,
Team Hotel JL No 76

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a find! Wonderful staff. Very cozy on a quiet street one block from Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh. All the tourist pleasures are here -- canal boats, bars, high end shopping -- but it's one block away down a quiet street. Honor bar offers beer, wine, cheese and desserts. Best place I've stayed in Amsterdam -- wish i could clone this in Paris and new York! Very comfortable staying here as a solo woman traveler

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank G94549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear G94549,

We are very glad to hear that you find our hotel so cozy and wonderful, and we kindly thank you for sharing these impressions on TripAdvisor with a "five dot review".

What a great complement that you would like to clone our hotel in Paris and New York. We hope that we may welcome you back in our hotel when you are in Amsterdam again!

Best regards,

The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The initial impression is of a very stylish hotel with helpful staff.
The room we had was similarly impressive with TV to watch from the Jacuzzi bath, decent sized shower and a balcony.
The hotel is excellently located for the museums and local park and has a good selection of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. It is also very close to tram stops to take you into the central areas in the city, railway station and close to the bus for the airport.
We would definitely return to the hotel and would certainly recommend it to friends

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titus_Twinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear, Titus_Twinkle

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this website. And what a review it is, a "five dot review". We are very pleased that you like out hotel and our so much.

Also our location is something that we are very proud of and it is very nice to read that you also think that the hotel is excellently located.

Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is as good, if not better than alot of hotels we have stayed in. the staff were so helpful, the location is perfect, right in the meusum area, a short walk to the tram stop and only 5min walk to the main bar and eating area. My wife doesnt drink milk and they even went out and bought soya milk for her. The room was very large and spotless clean, the room was quite and you could hear any of the other guest. Well recommened and thanks to the staff again.

Room Tip: Pay the upgrade for the Dueluz suite, so worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MScoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear MScoyne,

Thank you very much for your fantastic "5 dot review" on Tripadvisor! It is really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and that we were able to be a part of this. Also it is good to hear that you liked our location in the museum district and our rooms of course.

We hope your wife liked the soya milk, and if you are planning to come back to Amsterdam we would be happy get some more soya milk for her!

Thank you for your lovely words on behalf of the staff.

Best regards,

The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews