We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel JL No76
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Van Gogh(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Fita(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aalders(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Bellington(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
PC Hooft Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Patou(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Conservatorium Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveler rating
734
358
71
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
358
71
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barjacuzzi bathvan gogh museumquiet streethonor barmuseum districtgreat boutiqueexecutive roomdesigner shopshigh end shoppingtree lined streetseafood barnespresso machineshopping streetmajor museumssmall hoteltwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is not Canal House, let's make sure that this is clear. However, the value is very good here. The staff is extremely helpful, friendly, and really go the extra mile to help you--and it seems genuine. The location is actually excellent--a welcome break from the crowds in the canal belt, yet just a few minutes away from the city center by tram (which stops 1 block from the hotel). Also, 1 block from Museumplein. Great garden in back. The price is excellent for Amsterdam. Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Badmash66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear annusd66,

Thank you very much for the great review you wrote and that you gave us such a great score on Tripadvisor. Everybody in our team is motivated to deliver the best possible service and quality and the staff is absolutely our greatest asset.

We are very glad that you enjoyed our location in the museum district close to everything that you might need.

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and we hope that we may welcome you again when you plan to come back to Amsterdam.

Best regards,
Team Hotel JL No 76

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a find! Wonderful staff. Very cozy on a quiet street one block from Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh. All the tourist pleasures are here -- canal boats, bars, high end shopping -- but it's one block away down a quiet street. Honor bar offers beer, wine, cheese and desserts. Best place I've stayed in Amsterdam -- wish i could clone this in Paris and new York! Very comfortable staying here as a solo woman traveler

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank G94549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear G94549,

We are very glad to hear that you find our hotel so cozy and wonderful, and we kindly thank you for sharing these impressions on TripAdvisor with a "five dot review".

What a great complement that you would like to clone our hotel in Paris and New York. We hope that we may welcome you back in our hotel when you are in Amsterdam again!

Best regards,

The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The initial impression is of a very stylish hotel with helpful staff.
The room we had was similarly impressive with TV to watch from the Jacuzzi bath, decent sized shower and a balcony.
The hotel is excellently located for the museums and local park and has a good selection of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. It is also very close to tram stops to take you into the central areas in the city, railway station and close to the bus for the airport.
We would definitely return to the hotel and would certainly recommend it to friends

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titus_Twinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear, Titus_Twinkle

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this website. And what a review it is, a "five dot review". We are very pleased that you like out hotel and our so much.

Also our location is something that we are very proud of and it is very nice to read that you also think that the hotel is excellently located.

Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is as good, if not better than alot of hotels we have stayed in. the staff were so helpful, the location is perfect, right in the meusum area, a short walk to the tram stop and only 5min walk to the main bar and eating area. My wife doesnt drink milk and they even went out and bought soya milk for her. The room was very large and spotless clean, the room was quite and you could hear any of the other guest. Well recommened and thanks to the staff again.

Room Tip: Pay the upgrade for the Dueluz suite, so worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MScoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear MScoyne,

Thank you very much for your fantastic "5 dot review" on Tripadvisor! It is really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and that we were able to be a part of this. Also it is good to hear that you liked our location in the museum district and our rooms of course.

We hope your wife liked the soya milk, and if you are planning to come back to Amsterdam we would be happy get some more soya milk for her!

Thank you for your lovely words on behalf of the staff.

Best regards,

The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My father and I were traveling to Amsterdam on vacation and Hotel JL No76 suited our needs perfectly! The rooms were comfortable, not outrageously large but not too small either. The location couldn't have been better; Amsterdam is a fairly raucous city, especially on weekends, and being tucked back in a beautiful quiet street was a precious respite from the hustle and bustle. It is located close to a set of great museums (Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Stedelijk Museum) and Vondelpark.

Likely the most notable feature of this hotel is the kindness and graciousness of the staff. Flexible and accommodating in many ways, I almost felt like I became friends with several of them as we were able to relax and watch a World Cup match (Holland beat Costa Rica!) and chat about a number of things.

Could not have been more pleased and I recommend Hotel JL No76 thoroughly!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Beck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Beck D,

First of all, we hope you had a save trip back to USA. We enjoyed it very much that you stayed with us!

We are absolutely delighted to read that you have had such a great stay at Hotel JL No 76 and thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on this website! We are very pleased with the "five dot rating" that you gave us.

When you planning to come back to Amsterdam we hope to welcome you back in Hotel JL No 76.

We wish you all the best.
Kind regards,

The Hotel JL 76 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews