We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel JL No76
Nearby Hotels
$286
$228
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$245
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$294
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$318
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$263
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$559
$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$414
$384
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$85
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Amsterdam Centre(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$158
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveler rating
755
365
74
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
365
74
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barjacuzzi bathvan gogh museumquiet streethonor barmuseum districtgreat boutiquedesigner shopsexecutive roomhigh end shoppingseafood bartree lined streetnespresso machineshopping streetmajor museumssmall hotelairport bus
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The initial impression is of a very stylish hotel with helpful staff.
The room we had was similarly impressive with TV to watch from the Jacuzzi bath, decent sized shower and a balcony.
The hotel is excellently located for the museums and local park and has a good selection of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. It is also very close to tram stops to take you into the central areas in the city, railway station and close to the bus for the airport.
We would definitely return to the hotel and would certainly recommend it to friends

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titus_Twinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear, Titus_Twinkle

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this website. And what a review it is, a "five dot review". We are very pleased that you like out hotel and our so much.

Also our location is something that we are very proud of and it is very nice to read that you also think that the hotel is excellently located.

Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is as good, if not better than alot of hotels we have stayed in. the staff were so helpful, the location is perfect, right in the meusum area, a short walk to the tram stop and only 5min walk to the main bar and eating area. My wife doesnt drink milk and they even went out and bought soya milk for her. The room was very large and spotless clean, the room was quite and you could hear any of the other guest. Well recommened and thanks to the staff again.

Room Tip: Pay the upgrade for the Dueluz suite, so worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MScoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear MScoyne,

Thank you very much for your fantastic "5 dot review" on Tripadvisor! It is really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam and that we were able to be a part of this. Also it is good to hear that you liked our location in the museum district and our rooms of course.

We hope your wife liked the soya milk, and if you are planning to come back to Amsterdam we would be happy get some more soya milk for her!

Thank you for your lovely words on behalf of the staff.

Best regards,

The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My father and I were traveling to Amsterdam on vacation and Hotel JL No76 suited our needs perfectly! The rooms were comfortable, not outrageously large but not too small either. The location couldn't have been better; Amsterdam is a fairly raucous city, especially on weekends, and being tucked back in a beautiful quiet street was a precious respite from the hustle and bustle. It is located close to a set of great museums (Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Stedelijk Museum) and Vondelpark.

Likely the most notable feature of this hotel is the kindness and graciousness of the staff. Flexible and accommodating in many ways, I almost felt like I became friends with several of them as we were able to relax and watch a World Cup match (Holland beat Costa Rica!) and chat about a number of things.

Could not have been more pleased and I recommend Hotel JL No76 thoroughly!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Beck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Beck D,

First of all, we hope you had a save trip back to USA. We enjoyed it very much that you stayed with us!

We are absolutely delighted to read that you have had such a great stay at Hotel JL No 76 and thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on this website! We are very pleased with the "five dot rating" that you gave us.

When you planning to come back to Amsterdam we hope to welcome you back in Hotel JL No 76.

We wish you all the best.
Kind regards,

The Hotel JL 76 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Arrived a little early for check in to be offered rooms at another hotel (sister hotel but a long way from JL location) we were told this was due to a mix up with bookings. We booked through Expedia early in the year so was a little surprised.We declined the offer and ended up with two rooms, one on the ground floor next to the lift and stairs and one on the second floor in the same position. This meant quite a bit of noise from people using the small, hard floor stairs. Also lots of noise from the room above, so in hindsight I would request an upper floor room, not next to stairs. The room itself was fine, two single bed pushed together, did request a double but not a big issue that this request was not applied.
Location was really good and we enjoyed the walk into and back from the centre. Helpful staff on the reception, every question or request was dealt with and storage of our bags on our final day was a great help.

Room Tip: Upper floor/away from stairs
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear jack2902,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this website. We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated our location and our staff of course!

We are sorry to hear that you had quite a bit of noise from the stair and from the room above. But we can assure you that your comments have been taken seriously and we are going to look in to this problem!

We would like to thank you for the "four dot rating" that you gave us.
When you are planning to visit Amsterdam again we hope that you think about the JL No 76 Hotel.

Best regards,
Team JL 76

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We picked this hotel due to it's location near the museums, but an added bonus is it's a quiet street. The room was compact and unbelievably functional in it's layout. Staff could not be more helpful. The food was great, bed excellent (including the pillows). This would be my first pick for Amsterdam in future. The only criticism is that the shower needs a much better steam extractor fan, but this is a problem throughout Britain and Europe.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cheopsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_VH, Hotel Team at Hotel JL No76, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear cheopsfamily,

We are delighted to read that you have had such a great stay at Hotel JL no.76 and that you liked the room and location so much.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel when you are back in Amsterdam. Thank you for your kind words and your recommendation.

Best regards,
The Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews